D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa Damansara
Skip to main content
🇲🇾 11 years in Malaysian property · Johor Bahru & Kuala Lumpur new launches
Kwasa Damansara, Selangor · EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd

D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa Damansara

If you are not a Malaysian citizen, start here: Kwasa Damansara is in the Petaling district, which is Zone 1, where the state floor for a non-citizen buying a home is RM2,000,000 — and EXSIM has published no price for D’Evia at all. Every figure circulating for this project comes from agency websites, not from the developer, and none of them is anywhere near two million ringgit. Until I have a price list from EXSIM in writing, I treat this as closed to foreign buyers and I will tell you so before you spend anything.

Foreign buyers: effectively closedPetaling district · Zone 1 · RM2,000,000 floorServiced apartments on plot MX-4(ii)4-minute walk to Kwasa Sentral MRTDeveloped with Kwasa Land, an EPF subsidiary

⚡ Typical reply within 15 minutes, 9am–10pm MYT · No obligation

4-minWalk to Kwasa Sentral MRT, per EXSIM
15.91Acres in the MX-4(ii) parcel
RM2mSelangor Zone 1 floor for non-citizens
Answer block

D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa Damansara at a glance

Read the blanks in this table as carefully as the entries. Rows one to ten are all sourced from documents that either EXSIM or the landowner published — the project website’s own terms and contact pages, and Kwasa Land’s press release of March 2023. Rows eleven to fourteen are blank because nobody has published them, and on a Malaysian project of this size that is unusual enough to be worth saying out loud rather than quietly leaving the row out. A developer licence number, an advertising and sale permit number, a tenure and an expected completion date are the four things a buyer is entitled to see before paying anything, and none of them appears on devia.com.my today. I have asked for all four. When they arrive I will put them in this table with their validity dates, and until then I would rather show you an empty row than a plausible-sounding number I cannot stand behind.

Development
D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa DamansaraThe name EXSIM uses on its own project website
Licensed developer entity
EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd1486857-W, named in the site’s terms page and contact page
Registered office
Level 35, EXSIM Tower, Millerz SquareNo. 357 Jalan Kelang Lama, 58000 Kuala Lumpur
Land partner
Kwasa Land Sdn Bhd200901006931, wholly owned by the EPF, township master developer
Parcel
MX-4(ii), 15.91 acresFive apartment blocks on the parcel; D’Evia is one of them
Gross development value
About RM1.6 billionKwasa Land’s figure for the whole parcel, March 2023
Product type
Serviced apartmentsThe master developer’s description of the parcel
Design concept
Water, one of five elementsEarth, Fire, Wind, Water and Aether across the five plots
Nearest station
Kwasa Sentral MRT, Kajang LineA four-minute walk, stated by the developer
Land district
PetalingThis is what places it in Zone 1 for foreign buyers
Foreign buyers
Effectively closedZone 1 floor RM2,000,000; no price published by EXSIM
Developer licence and sale permit
Not published on the project websiteAsk for both before signing anything — see the FAQ
Tenure
Not publishedEXSIM states no tenure for this block anywhere
Construction status
Site progress page reads Coming SoonNo dated construction photographs have been published
Why this address

Six things that decide whether D’Evia Residences is worth your time

The single most important sentence on this page is the one about eligibility, so I will not bury it. Selangor permits a non-citizen to acquire only strata and landed-strata property, and in Zone 1 — which includes the Petaling district, and therefore Kwasa Damansara — the minimum purchase price is RM2,000,000. D’Evia is a strata high-rise, so it passes the product test that closes off every landed home on an individual title in this state. It is the price test it does not pass: EXSIM has published no price at all, and every figure circulating on agency sites is a fraction of two million ringgit. So this page is written for two readers. If you are a Malaysian citizen or a permanent resident of somewhere other than here, it is a project sheet. If you are a foreign buyer, it is an explanation of why the answer is almost certainly no, and what to look at instead.

Why strata high-rise is the only shape a foreigner can legally reach in Selangor

Most people assume the foreign-buyer question in Malaysia is only about price. In Selangor it is about shape first and price second. The state restricts non-citizen acquisition to strata title and landed-strata title. A landed home held on an individual title is not available to a foreigner at any price at all — not at RM2 million, not at RM10 million. That single rule removes the majority of what a foreign buyer would instinctively shop for in this state: the terraces, the semi-dees and the bungalows in Petaling Jaya, Subang, Sungai Buloh and Shah Alam. What remains is high-rise on strata title, which is exactly what D’Evia is. So the product type here is not a compromise for a foreign buyer, it is the only category the law leaves open. The catch is that once you are in that category, the RM2,000,000 Zone 1 floor applies to it, and a 15-acre transit-oriented parcel with an affordable component built into its planning approval is not where RM2 million apartments get built. Understanding both halves of that rule saves you months of looking in the wrong place.

🚉

A four-minute walk — to a station on one line, not two

EXSIM’s wording is precise and I will keep it precise: a short four-minute walk to Kwasa Sentral MRT station. No metre figure is published. Agency sites variously claim 400 metres, 600 metres and 650 metres for the same walk, which tells you they are estimating from a map rather than quoting the developer. Now the part the marketing tends to blur. Kwasa Damansara township is served by two MRT stations, and one of them, Kwasa Damansara, is the interchange where the Kajang Line meets the Putrajaya Line. That is not the station at your doorstep. The station four minutes away is Kwasa Sentral, station code KG05, and it is on the Kajang Line only. The interchange is one stop away, which is a perfectly good arrangement — but it is one stop, not zero, and if a listing tells you that you are walking to a two-line interchange, that listing is wrong. Walk it yourself at the hour you would actually commute, and note that the station’s second entrance is still closed.

🏛

The landowner is a pension fund, and that changes the risk you are taking

Kwasa Damansara is not a developer’s land bank. The 2,330-acre former Rubber Research Institute estate was bought by the Employees Provident Fund for RM2.3 billion in 2012, and it is released parcel by parcel through Kwasa Land Sdn Bhd (200901006931), a wholly owned EPF subsidiary that acts as master developer and sets the planning conditions each partner must meet. The EPF has also moved its own headquarters into the township, which is the clearest signal a landowner can send about its own timeline. What that buys you is unusual planning discipline and an unusually patient counterparty — the fund has no quarterly earnings pressure to dump land at the bottom of a cycle. What it does not buy you is protection on the building itself. Your sale and purchase agreement is with EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd, not with the EPF, and the EPF does not guarantee delivery, quality or completion of a partner’s block. Take the comfort where it genuinely applies, which is the township, and do your diligence where it genuinely applies, which is the developer.

🧾

What EXSIM has not published tells you where the project actually is

The project website is well made and unusually restrained: a concept, a gallery, a numbered facility plan, seven layout codes and a location page. What is absent is the entire statutory disclosure that a Malaysian developer normally carries — no developer licence number, no advertising and sale permit number with validity dates, no approving local authority, no building plan reference, no tenure, no land charge and no expected completion date. The site progress page reads Coming Soon. Read together, those absences describe a project in an early sales stage rather than one hiding something: you do not publish a permit number until you hold the permit, and you do not publish construction photographs until there is construction. That is a legitimate stage for a project to be at. It is also the stage at which a buyer carries the most timing risk, because the gap between a launch price and a keys-in-hand date is at its widest. Ask for the permit before you ask about the view.

📉

A twenty-year supply cadence is the real variable in your resale price

This is the part of a new township that people underestimate. Kwasa Land is releasing 2,330 acres over a build-out that began in 2015 and is planned to run about twenty years towards roughly 150,000 residents. On its own projects page today it lists six residential developments already underway by other partners — Daya Residences by TSR Capital, Dedaun Rimba by YTL, Idaman Kwasa Damansara by Gagasan Nadi Cergas, Waringin by Gadang, Linari by Serene Impian and Tujuh Residences by MRCB Land — alongside the Kwasa Utama corporate park and the MX-1 town centre. That is a lot of new stock arriving into the same postcode over the same decade, and it competes with you on the day you resell far more directly than any project outside the township does. Set against that, NAPIC recorded 3,745 unsold completed residential units in Selangor in the first quarter of 2026, with 2,407 completed unsold serviced apartments specifically, and 1,904 new units launched in the quarter. None of that makes Kwasa Damansara a bad address. It does mean you should assume you will be selling into supply, and price your exit accordingly.

🔀

Two blocks called D’Nuri, and one of them is closed to you by law

This one causes more confusion than anything else about the project, so it is worth setting out plainly. On the same MX-4(ii) parcel EXSIM is also building D’Nuri Residences @ Kwasa Damansara: a 29-storey block of 492 serviced apartments, every one of them 550 sq ft with two bedrooms and one bathroom, sold under Selangor’s affordable housing framework. Its own website states the eligibility conditions in black and white — the applicant and spouse must be Malaysian citizens aged 18 and over, household income up to RM15,000 with priority below RM10,000, one unit per applicant, and no transfer of ownership for five years from the sale and purchase agreement without state authority approval. A non-citizen cannot buy it under any circumstances. Separately, EXSIM has an older and completely unrelated project of the same name, D’Nuri Residences @ Desa Petaling in Kuala Lumpur, listed on the group website since 2016. If you have been sent a listing headed D’Evia and D’Nuri, check which D’Nuri it means and which state it is in before you go any further.

Project DNA

The whole development, decoded

Here is the honest position on this project’s numbers. Everything below comes from EXSIM’s own website or from Kwasa Land, the landowner. Nothing below comes from a property portal. That means there is no unit count here, no storey count, no built-up range and no price — because EXSIM has published none of those. You will find all four quoted confidently on a dozen agency microsites, with the figures disagreeing between them, and I am not going to launder those numbers through this page by repeating them. What EXSIM has published is a concept, a facilities plan broken down by level, a set of layout codes, and a distance to the station. That is genuinely useful, and it is what you will find here.

15.91Acres in the parcel
5Blocks planned on it
RM1.6bParcel development value
4-minWalk to the MRT station

Two EXSIM blocks on this masterplan — and only one of them is even theoretically open to a foreigner

Open market

D’Evia — the Water block

D’Evia is the Water block among five signature plots on MX-4(ii), each keyed to one of the five elements — Earth, Fire, Wind, Water and Aether. EXSIM says the name was reworked from Evian, and the design language follows from there: curved forms, soft textures, water as the organising idea rather than a feature. Seven layout codes are published — A, B1, B2, B3, B4, C1 and C2 — and facilities run across the ground floor, level 8 and level 9. What EXSIM has not published for this block is the unit count, the storey count, the built-up areas, the tenure or the price. On the price point specifically, that silence is what decides eligibility for a non-citizen: Selangor’s Zone 1 floor is RM2,000,000, and nothing published about this scheme suggests a unit anywhere near it. I have asked for the schedule of parcels and the price list.

7Layout codes published
3Levels carrying facilities
17Facility items on the plan
Layout codes A, B1, B2, B3, B4, C1, C2Facilities on ground floor, level 8 and level 9Unit count and storeys not publishedBuilt-up areas and price not published
💬 Ask about D’Evia — the Water block
Citizens only

D’Nuri @ Kwasa Damansara — the affordable block

Same developer, same masterplan, completely different rulebook. D’Nuri Residences @ Kwasa Damansara is a proposed 29-storey serviced apartment block of 492 units, every one of them 550 sq ft with two bedrooms, one bathroom, a living and dining area, a compact kitchen and a yard. It sits in the same transit-oriented zone and it exists because Kwasa Land wrote an affordable housing component into the parcel. The eligibility conditions are published on its own website and they are strict: applicant and spouse must be Malaysian citizens aged 18 or above, household income up to RM15,000 a month with priority given below RM10,000, one unit per applicant, and no transfer for five years from the sale and purchase agreement without state authority consent. If you are not a Malaysian citizen this block is not available to you at any price, and no arrangement makes it available. I have included it here only so that you can tell the two apart — and so that you do not confuse it with EXSIM’s unrelated D’Nuri Residences @ Desa Petaling in Kuala Lumpur.

492Units
29Storeys
550Sq ft, every unit
550 sq ft · 2 bedrooms · 1 bathroomMalaysian citizens only, applicant and spouseHousehold income up to RM15,000 a monthNo transfer for five years without state consent
💬 Ask about D’Nuri @ Kwasa Damansara — the affordable block

Facilities across three levels, and one that appears in the gallery but not on the plan

EXSIM publishes a facility plan with the items numbered by level, which is more than most developers do, and the list below is copied from it without additions. Ground floor, level 8 and level 9 carry the whole programme; level 9 is the pool deck. One discrepancy is worth flagging because it is exactly the kind of thing that quietly changes between brochure and handover: the gallery page includes a render captioned Pickle Ball Court, and no pickle ball court appears anywhere on the numbered facility plan. Either the plan is out of date or the render is aspirational. Ask which, and ask for the answer in the schedule attached to the sale and purchase agreement rather than in a WhatsApp message.

Level 9 — the pool deck

The main recreation level on the published plan
  • The Evia Pool
  • The Little Lagoon
  • The Sol Deck
  • Tree Shade Retreat
  • Evia Arcade
  • Pulse Gym
  • The Flow Hall, a multipurpose hall

Level 8 — the garden level

Planting, play and the quiet end of the programme
  • Herbs Garden
  • Harvest Pavilion
  • Ripple Playground
  • Healing Garden

Ground floor — arrival and street level

Where the building meets the township
  • Cascade Drop-Off
  • The Flow Lobby
  • Co-working Lounge
  • Meadow Garden
  • Outdoor Gym
  • Ripple Court, a basketball and futsal shooting court

What the facilities plan does not settle

Four questions to put in writing
  • A Pickle Ball Court appears in the gallery but on no level of the facility plan
  • No car park ratio per unit is published anywhere
  • The GreenRE mark appears on the concept page with no certification level stated
  • No maintenance charge or sinking fund rate has been published
  • Ask for the schedule of common facilities attached to the sale and purchase agreement — that is the version that binds

Where the project is now

2012The EPF buys the 2,330-acre former RRIM estate for RM2.3 billion; Kwasa Land becomes master developer
16 Dec 2016Kwasa Sentral MRT station (KG05) opens with Phase One of the Kajang Line
8 Mar 2023Kwasa Land announces the MX-4(ii) partnership with EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd — 15.91 acres, five blocks, about RM1.6 billion
8 May 2023The EPF’s new headquarters at Kwasa Utama is officially launched inside the township
August 2026devia.com.my is live with concept, gallery, facility plan and seven layout codes; the site progress page still reads Coming Soon
Targeted 2027First phase of the MX-4(ii) parcel targeted for completion, per Kwasa Land’s 2023 announcement; no date published for the D’Evia block itself
Layouts

All 7 D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa Damansara floor plans

EXSIM publishes seven layout codes — A, B1, B2, B3, B4, C1 and C2 — on its layout plans page, each with a drawing. What it does not publish, anywhere in the page text, is the built-up area, the bedroom count or the bathroom count for any of them. The drawings themselves are vector graphics rather than photographs, and the size labels are baked into the artwork rather than written as text, so I could not read them without a copy of the file. There is also a loose end on the floor plan page: the typical-floor key is colour-coded for types A, B, C and D, but no Type D layout exists on the layout page. That is either a fourth family that has not been released or a leftover from an earlier version of the plan. I have asked EXSIM for the dimensioned drawings and the schedule of areas, and I will send you the originals rather than my summary of them.

Type A is the only code in the A series, which usually means either the smallest plan in the building or a special position on the plate. EXSIM publishes the drawing but not the built-up area, so the useful question here is where on the floor plate it sits and how many of them there are per floor. Ask for the typical floor plan with the unit numbers overlaid, not just the isolated layout. I will send the dimensioned original.

Type A — the single layout in its own series

Drawing published on the layout page · built-up area not stated

Type ADrawing publishedSize not stated
Get this floor plan
The B series carries four codes, B1 through B4, and when a developer splits one family into four the difference is usually position and balcony rather than floor area. Ask whether B1 to B4 differ in built-up area at all, or only in orientation. If they are the same size, the choice is entirely about which way you face and what you look at — which in a township still under construction is a question about what will be built next door.

Type B1 — first of four B-series variants

One of four B-series codes · built-up area not stated

B seriesFour variantsSize not stated
Get this floor plan
On a serviced apartment plan the item that most changes daily life and never appears in the marketing copy is the yard: where the washing machine goes, whether there is external drying space, and whether the air-conditioning condensers sit on it. Ask to see the yard on the B2 drawing specifically, and ask whether the balcony area is counted inside the quoted built-up. Both answers should be in the schedule attached to the sale and purchase agreement.

Type B2 — the second B-series variant

One of four B-series codes · yard and balcony detail worth checking

B seriesCheck the yardSize not stated
Get this floor plan
Facilities here sit on the ground floor, level 8 and level 9, and level 9 is the pool deck with the gym and the multipurpose hall on it. The units immediately above a facility deck get the view and the convenience, and they also get the noise from the hall and the pool on a Saturday. Ask which levels the B3 stack occupies and how close the lowest of them is to level 9. It is a five-minute question that people only think to ask after they move in.

Type B3 — the third B-series variant

One of four B-series codes · check the stack against level 9

B seriesCheck the levelSize not stated
Get this floor plan
Where a plan runs to four variants of one family, one of them is usually the corner. A corner unit gets two external walls instead of one, which is more daylight and cross ventilation, and also more afternoon heat gain on the west side and a higher share of the external wall to maintain. Ask whether B4 is the corner, and if it is, ask which compass direction the long elevation faces. In Malaysia that single answer changes your electricity bill.

Type B4 — the fourth B-series variant

One of four B-series codes · orientation is the variable that matters

B seriesAsk about the cornerSize not stated
Get this floor plan
The C series has only two codes against the B series’ four, which in most stacking plans means the C plans are the larger ones and there are fewer of them per floor. That matters for two reasons: the larger plans carry the higher share of the maintenance charge, and they are the ones most likely to be held by owner-occupiers rather than investors, which tends to make for a steadier building. Ask for the bedroom and bathroom count on C1 and how many C1 units exist in the whole block.

Type C1 — first of the two C-series codes

One of two C-series codes · likely the larger family, unconfirmed

C seriesTwo variantsSize not stated
Get this floor plan
C2 is the last published code, and it is where a loose end shows up. On the floor plan page the typical-floor key is colour-coded for types A, B, C and D — but the layout page publishes no Type D at all. That is either a fourth family held back for a later release, or a leftover from an earlier version of the plate that was never cleaned up. Either way it is a question worth asking directly, because if Type D exists it changes the mix of the building you are buying into. I have asked EXSIM which it is.

Type C2 — and the Type D that is not on the layout page

One of two C-series codes · a Type D appears in the floor plan key only

C seriesType D unresolvedSize not stated
Get this floor plan
Location & connectivity

Where D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa Damansara sits

D’Evia sits on plot MX-4(ii) inside Kwasa Damansara, the 2,330-acre township that the Employees Provident Fund bought from the Rubber Research Institute estate in Sungai Buloh for RM2.3 billion in 2012 and hands out parcel by parcel through its subsidiary Kwasa Land Sdn Bhd. EXSIM has not published a street address for the block, so the pin on this map is the Kwasa Sentral MRT station rather than the site itself — I would rather show you a coordinate that is right about a station than one that is a guess about a building. The part of the address that actually decides your rights is the land district. Kwasa Damansara lies in the Petaling district, and the Petaling district is Zone 1 of Selangor’s framework for non-citizen buyers, where the residential floor is RM2,000,000. The township straddles two local councils — the northern half falls to Shah Alam City Council and the southern half to Petaling Jaya City Council — but the council boundary does not move the zone. The district does, and it does not change here.

📍 Plot MX-4(ii), Kwasa Damansara40150 Kwasa Damansara

Three practical notes. First, the sales gallery is not on site: EXSIM sells this project from EXSIM PJ Sales Gallery, Z4-UG-78 to 86, Empire City, No. 8 Jalan Damansara, Jalan PJU 8, 47820 Petaling Jaya, which is a twenty-minute drive from the land. Second, the only websites EXSIM operates for this project are devia.com.my and exsim.com.my; there are at least eight lookalike domains built by agencies, several of which quote unit counts and prices that appear nowhere in EXSIM’s own material. Third, and this one causes real confusion: EXSIM has two entirely separate projects called D’Nuri. One is D’Nuri Residences @ Kwasa Damansara, the affordable block on this same masterplan, and the other is D’Nuri Residences @ Desa Petaling in Kuala Lumpur, listed on the group site since 2016. They are not the same building, not in the same state, and not sold under the same rules.

The station has been open since 2016. The town around it has not been built yet. Kwasa Sentral opened on 16 December 2016 with Phase One of the MRT Kajang Line, and for most of the decade since it has been a station with a park-and-ride, a feeder bus hub, and very little else — its second entrance is still closed, waiting for the land on that side to be developed. That is the honest shape of this address. You are not buying into a mature transit neighbourhood; you are buying into the reason the station was built in the first place, roughly ten years ahead of the town it was designed to serve. The EPF has committed to a twenty-year build-out from 2015 towards an eventual 150,000 residents, and it has already moved its own headquarters here. Whether that is patience worth paying for is a question about your holding period, not about the specification sheet.
💬 Ask me about the real drive times
  • Kwasa Sentral MRT station, Kajang Linea four-minute walkEXSIM’s own wording; no metre figure is published by the developer
  • Kwasa Damansara MRT interchange, Kajang and Putrajaya linesone stop from Kwasa Sentralthe two-line interchange serves the township, not this doorstep
  • Kuala Lumpur city centreabout 14 km to the south-easttownship-level figure, not a door-to-door drive time
  • Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport, Subangabout 5.5 kmRapidKL bus T804 runs from Kwasa Sentral to the terminal
  • Guthrie Corridor Expressway, NKVE, DASH and LDPnamed by the developerno interchange distances are given on the location page
  • Kwasa Utama and the EPF headquartersinside the same townshipa 30-acre corporate park; the EPF headquarters was launched in May 2023
The government record

EXSIM published no price. The permit has one — and it answers the foreign-buyer question outright.

Project codeRegistered nameLicensed developerAdvertising permitPermit expiresUnitsBed / bathPrice band on the permitBuiltStatus
31064-1D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa DamansaraEXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd (31064)31064-1/06-2029/0400(A)-(S)3 June 20294402–4 / 2RM513,043 – RM823,38220.00%Lancar (on schedule)

Swipe sideways to see the full table →

How to run this check yourself — the seven status words, why searching by marketing name fails, and the register status of all 175 developments on this site →

Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 27 August 2026. State recorded as Selangor. Pull it yourself: teduh.kpkt.gov.my/semakan-status-kemajuan?kodProjek=31064-1

Two fields agree, and both are exact

The licensed company is EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd — the same entity, company number and all, that this page already names. And the register carries the project under the identical name, D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa Damansara, which is unusual: on most EXSIM schemes the statutory name and the marketing name are completely different. Here they are the same. There is no other candidate record.

This settles the question this page has been asking

Everything above states that EXSIM has published no price for this project, and that because Kwasa Damansara sits in the Petaling district, Selangor’s Zone 1 floor of RM2,000,000 applies to non-citizens. Until now that left the foreign-buyer question genuinely open.

It is not open any more. The highest price EXSIM is permitted to charge for any unit in this development is RM823,382.

No unit here can lawfully be sold to a foreign buyer at a price the permit allows — not the largest four-bedroom, not with any package. The permitted ceiling is less than half the threshold. This is not a close call and no negotiation changes it.

If you are a non-citizen and someone offers to arrange a purchase here, ask for the mechanism in writing and put it in front of your own lawyer before any money moves.

The other two things the developer has not published

440 units. That number has not appeared in EXSIM’s material at all. It matters because it sets the denominator for everything — parking ratio, lift count, facility crowding, and how many units will compete with yours on the rental market on handover day.

20.00% built. That is the developer’s own certified progress return, not an estimate. One fifth complete: substructure and early frame. Everything being sold is still a drawing.

The permit runs to 3 June 2029, which is a long runway and consistent with a project at 20%.

The band is RM513,043 to RM823,382 — and it is not a price list

Two things to hold at once.

A permitted band is a legal ceiling the developer may not exceed. It is not an asking price and it is not evidence of value. EXSIM may sell below it and often will on early phases.

But it is a hard ceiling. If you are quoted a price above RM823,382 for a unit in 31064-1, that is a question to ask out loud, in writing, before you sign anything.

The spread across 2 to 4 bedrooms is only about 1.6 to 1, which is narrow. Note that every unit type is recorded with 2 bathrooms — including the four-bedroom. If you are shown a four-bedroom layout, count the bathrooms yourself.

At 20%, these are the clauses that matter

The completion date written into your sale and purchase agreement — not the date in the sales gallery, and not the permit expiry, which is a different document with no obligation to agree.

The liquidated damages clause. Statutory rate for strata housing is 10% per annum of the purchase price, running from the agreement date.

And this register page itself. Progress payments release against certified stages. Pull kodProjek=31064-1 again before each one. It is free, it takes a minute, and the percentage you see is the developer’s own submitted figure.

Track record

About EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd, EXSIM Group

The legal entity behind this project is EXSIM MX4 Sdn. Bhd., company number 1486857-W. I want to be precise about where that comes from, because the developer named on agent listings is very often wrong. It is printed twice on EXSIM’s own project website: once in the terms and conditions page, which names the company as the owner of the website, and again on the contact page with its registered office at D-35-01, Level 35, EXSIM Tower, Millerz Square @ Old Klang Road, Megan Legasi, No. 357, Jalan Kelang Lama, 58000 Kuala Lumpur. It is confirmed a third time from the other side of the table: Kwasa Land’s press release of 8 March 2023 names EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd as the wholly owned EXSIM subsidiary it is partnering with on this parcel.

That press release is the single most useful document about this development, and it comes from the landowner rather than the seller. It records a parcel known as MX-4(ii) of 15.91 acres, five apartment blocks each with its own design identity, a gross development value of about RM1.6 billion, phased delivery with the first phase expected to complete in 2027, and an intention to house more than ten thousand people. It also records a commitment by Kwasa Land to include affordable residences in the parcel — which is where the D’Nuri block comes from, and why the parcel has two very different products on it.

EXSIM Group itself is a private developer with a long Klang Valley record: Millerz Square on Old Klang Road, Scarletz Suites at KLCC, Ceylonz Suites at Bukit Ceylon, The Rainz, The Treez and Twin Arkz at Bukit Jalil, The Leafz at Sungai Besi, The Arcuz at Kelana Jaya, D’Erica, D’Cosmos, D’Vervain and D’Quince, 22 Macalisterz in Penang, and an older run of Nouvelle industrial parks. On the sustainability side the group publishes an annual report under EXSIM Development Sdn Bhd, holds GreenRE certifications including Gold for D’Erica Residences in March 2026 and Silver provisional for The Vividz in December 2025, and in January 2026 launched a 110 per cent green home financing guarantee programme with RHB. It took a double world silver at the FIABCI World Prix d’Excellence Awards in 2026.

Now the part that is missing, and it matters. EXSIM does not publish a developer licence number or an advertising and sale permit number for D’Evia anywhere on the project website. No tenure, no approving local authority, no building plan reference, no land charge, no expected completion date for this specific block. Some Malaysian developers put that entire statutory notice block in the footer of every page; EXSIM does not, and on a project being sold from a gallery in Empire City that is the first document I would ask to see. The site progress page, which on other EXSIM projects carries dated construction photographs, currently reads Coming Soon.

And because EXSIM is privately held, there are no audited public accounts to read against the promise. That is not an accusation — it is simply the limit of what an outsider can verify, and you should know where that limit sits before you pay a booking fee. What is verifiable is the counterparty on the land: Kwasa Land Sdn Bhd, company number 200901006931, wholly owned by the EPF. A pension fund is an unusually patient landowner, and that shapes how this township gets built.

Straight answers

Frequently asked questions

Can a foreigner or a Singaporean buy at D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa Damansara?

On what is published today, almost certainly not — and I would rather say that plainly than let you spend three weeks finding out.

Two separate tests apply in Selangor, and you have to pass both. The first is the property type. The state permits a non-citizen to acquire strata and landed-strata property only; a landed home on an individual title is closed to a foreigner at any price whatsoever. D’Evia is a strata high-rise, so it passes this test.

The second is price, and it is set by zone. Kwasa Damansara lies in the Petaling district, which sits in Zone 1, where the minimum purchase price for a non-citizen buying residential property is RM2,000,000. Zone 3, covering Hulu Selangor and Sabak Bernam, is the RM1,000,000 zone and has nothing to do with this address. For completeness, commercial and industrial property carries a RM3,000,000 minimum across the whole state.

Now apply that to this project. EXSIM has not published a price for D’Evia anywhere on its project website — not a range, not a from-price, nothing. Every price you will see quoted for it comes from an agency microsite rather than the developer, and every one of those figures is a fraction of RM2,000,000. Until EXSIM issues a price list showing units above the threshold, the honest answer for a non-citizen is no.

Two more conditions that would still apply even if a unit did clear the price. There is a quota limiting foreign purchases to a share of the non-Bumiputera units in a scheme, so an eligible unit still needs an available foreign allocation. And a foreign acquisition requires the written consent of the state authority, applied for through the Selangor land office after the sale and purchase agreement is signed.

One definition people get wrong: in Malaysian land law, foreign interest includes Malaysian permanent residents. Holding PR does not move you to the citizen side of this line.

These are state guidelines and they are revised from time to time. Have a Malaysian conveyancing solicitor confirm the current Selangor land office circular before you commit to anything — I will tell you what I know, but your solicitor is the one who signs off on it.

There are two projects called D’Nuri. Which one is on this masterplan?

This trips up more people than any other detail about D’Evia, partly because several agency listings advertise the pair together as D’Evia and D’Nuri without saying which D’Nuri they mean.

The one on this masterplan is D’Nuri Residences @ Kwasa Damansara. It is EXSIM’s affordable block on the same MX-4(ii) parcel: a proposed 29-storey serviced apartment building of 492 units, every unit 550 sq ft with two bedrooms, one bathroom, a living and dining area, a compact kitchen and a yard. It exists because Kwasa Land built an affordable housing requirement into the parcel.

It is not an open-market product. Its own website publishes the eligibility conditions: the applicant and spouse must be Malaysian citizens aged 18 and above; household income up to RM15,000 a month, with priority given to applicants below RM10,000; one unit per applicant; and no transfer of ownership for five years from the date of the sale and purchase agreement without state authority approval. A registered application stays valid for two years before it drops off the waiting list.

A non-citizen cannot buy into it under any structure or arrangement, and I would treat any agent who suggests otherwise as a reason to walk.

The other D’Nuri is a completely separate and much older EXSIM project — D’Nuri Residences @ Desa Petaling, in Kuala Lumpur, listed on the group website since 2016. Different state, different scheme, different rules. If a listing headed D’Nuri lands in front of you, the first two questions are which state and which scheme.

How far is the MRT really, and which line does the nearest station serve?

EXSIM states a short four-minute walk to Kwasa Sentral MRT station on its own location page. That is the only official figure, and notice that it is a time rather than a distance — the developer publishes no metre count at all.

Agency sites fill that gap with numbers of their own. I have seen 400 metres, 600 metres and 650 metres quoted for the same walk on three different microsites. They cannot all be right, and none of them is sourced from EXSIM. Walk it yourself with a phone, at the hour you would actually commute.

The line question matters more than the distance. Kwasa Damansara township is served by two MRT stations, and the marketing tends to blur them together. The station four minutes away is Kwasa Sentral, station code KG05, and it is on the Kajang Line only. The interchange where the Kajang Line meets the Putrajaya Line is Kwasa Damansara station, which is one stop away. One stop is a good arrangement. It is not the same as walking to a two-line interchange, and any listing that tells you it is has been written from a map rather than a timetable.

Two practical notes about the station itself. It opened on 16 December 2016 with Phase One of the Kajang Line, so it is a mature piece of infrastructure rather than a promise. And its second entrance has never been opened — it is being held for the land on that side to be developed. If your walking route depends on that entrance, check which one is actually open before you rely on the four minutes.

How many units, how many storeys, what sizes and what does it cost?

EXSIM has not published any of it. Not the unit count, not the storey count, not the built-up areas, not the price. I have read every page of devia.com.my, including the terms, disclaimer, contact and registration pages, and none of those four numbers appears anywhere.

What EXSIM has published is a concept, sixteen gallery renders, a facility plan with seventeen numbered items across three levels, seven layout codes, a typical floor plate diagram and a location page. What Kwasa Land has published, which is the more useful document, is the parcel size of 15.91 acres, the five-block structure, a gross development value of about RM1.6 billion and an intention to house more than ten thousand people.

You will nonetheless find confident unit counts, storey counts, size ranges and price ranges quoted on a dozen agency sites. I am not going to repeat them here even with a disclaimer attached, because numbers have a way of shedding their disclaimers the moment they are copied. What I will say is that they disagree with one another in places, which is the tell that they are not coming from a single official source.

There is one inference I think is fair to draw, and I will label it as an inference rather than a fact. Kwasa Land, the landowner, published a gross development value of about RM1.6 billion for the whole parcel and said it would house more than ten thousand people. Even on a generous assumption of three residents per home, that implies well over three thousand homes and an average value comfortably below RM500,000 each. A parcel built to that brief is not a parcel where RM2,000,000 apartments appear. That is arithmetic on the master developer’s own published figures, not a price, and I would not use it to negotiate — but it is enough to tell a foreign buyer where this project sits relative to the threshold.

I have asked EXSIM for the price list by unit number and the schedule of parcels showing built-up areas. When it arrives you get the original document, not my summary of it.

If a unit here did clear the threshold, what would a non-citizen actually pay?

Worth knowing in advance, because these costs sit outside the purchase price and several of them are cash items you cannot finance.

Transfer stamp duty. From 1 January 2026 a flat 8 per cent applies to a non-citizen acquiring residential property in Malaysia, against the ordinary graduated scale a Malaysian buyer pays. On a hypothetical RM2,000,000 purchase that is RM160,000 of duty, payable on the instrument in cash.

Real property gains tax on the way out. A non-citizen pays 30 per cent on the gain if the property is disposed of within five years, and 10 per cent from the sixth year onwards. There is no zero band for a non-citizen no matter how long the holding period runs, which is a meaningful difference from the Malaysian schedule and should shape how you model your exit.

Financing. A foreign buyer typically obtains a margin of finance of around 60 to 70 per cent rather than the 90 per cent available to a Malaysian, so the cash requirement at the front end is larger than most first-time cross-border buyers expect.

Consent. A foreign acquisition in Selangor needs the written consent of the state authority, applied for through the land office after the agreement is signed. Build the processing time into your completion schedule rather than discovering it late.

All of these are federal or state rates that change with budgets and circulars. Have your solicitor compute the current figures against your actual contract price before you commit.

Is Kwasa Damansara oversupplied, and what is coming next?

The township is not oversupplied today because very little of it has been delivered. The question is what happens over your holding period, and there the pipeline is substantial and entirely visible.

Kwasa Land holds 2,330 acres bought by the EPF in 2012, with a build-out that began in 2015 and is planned over roughly twenty years towards an eventual population of about 150,000. On its own projects page it currently lists six residential developments underway by other partners — Daya Residences by TSR Capital, Dedaun Rimba by YTL, Idaman Kwasa Damansara by Gagasan Nadi Cergas, Waringin by Gadang, Linari by Serene Impian and Tujuh Residences by MRCB Land — plus the Kwasa Utama corporate park and the MX-1 town centre, a 64-acre scheme with a reported RM8 billion development value.

That is the competition you will face on resale, and it is closer to you than anything outside the township, because a buyer comparing two Kwasa Damansara addresses is comparing like with like.

The state-level backdrop, for scale: NAPIC recorded 3,745 unsold completed residential units in Selangor in the first quarter of 2026, of which 2,407 were completed unsold serviced apartments, with 1,904 new units launched in the quarter and a secondary market average transacted price of RM559,935.

How I would read all that. A masterplan with a patient institutional landowner is more likely to release land at a measured pace than a listed developer clearing inventory, which is genuinely protective. But measured supply is still supply. If you are buying here, buy on a long horizon and assume that when you sell there will be a newer building down the road with a show unit open.

When will D’Evia be completed, and has construction started?

EXSIM has published no completion date for the D’Evia block itself, and its site progress page currently reads Coming Soon with no dated photographs on it.

The nearest official marker comes from the landowner rather than the developer. Kwasa Land’s announcement of 8 March 2023 said the MX-4(ii) parcel would be delivered in phases with the first phase expected to complete in 2027. That statement is now more than three years old, it covers the parcel rather than this block, and it was made before the project website existed. I would treat it as context, not as a delivery date you can plan around.

This is one of the more consequential blanks on the page. A completion date on a Malaysian project normally arrives with the advertising and sale permit, because the permit itself states an expected completion date and the sale and purchase agreement carries the statutory delivery period. Since neither the permit number nor a date has been published, the sensible reading is that the project is at an early sales stage.

What that means for you practically: the gap between what you pay and when you receive is at its widest right now, and it is unquantified. If your plan depends on a specific handover year — a school term, a lease expiry, a relocation — this is not yet a project you can plan a date around. Ask for the permit and the sale and purchase agreement delivery clause, in that order, and I will chase both.

Who exactly am I buying from, and what could you not verify?

The seller is EXSIM MX4 Sdn. Bhd., company number 1486857-W, a wholly owned subsidiary of the EXSIM Group. That is printed on the terms and conditions page and again on the contact page of devia.com.my, with a registered office at D-35-01, Level 35, EXSIM Tower, Millerz Square @ Old Klang Road, Megan Legasi, No. 357, Jalan Kelang Lama, 58000 Kuala Lumpur. It is independently confirmed by Kwasa Land, which named the same company in its March 2023 press release. I checked this specifically because agent listings routinely name the wrong legal entity.

The landowner side is Kwasa Land Sdn Bhd, company number 200901006931, wholly owned by the Employees Provident Fund. Your contract is with EXSIM MX4, not with the EPF, and the EPF does not underwrite a partner developer’s delivery.

EXSIM Group itself has a long Klang Valley record — Millerz Square, Scarletz Suites, Ceylonz Suites, The Rainz, The Treez, Twin Arkz, The Leafz, The Arcuz, D’Erica, D’Cosmos, D’Vervain, D’Quince, 22 Macalisterz in Penang and a series of Nouvelle industrial parks. It publishes an annual sustainability report, holds GreenRE certifications including Gold for D’Erica Residences in March 2026, took a double world silver at the FIABCI World Prix d’Excellence Awards in 2026, and launched a 110 per cent green home financing guarantee with RHB in January 2026.

Now the limits of what I could verify, stated plainly because you are entitled to know where my knowledge stops. I could not obtain the developer licence number, the advertising and sale permit number or their validity dates. I could not establish the tenure, the approving local authority for this parcel, the building plan reference or any land charge. I could not read the unit layout drawings, which EXSIM publishes as vector artwork with the dimensions baked into the image rather than written as text, so no built-up area is recoverable from the website. And because EXSIM is privately held, there are no audited public accounts to weigh the balance sheet against the promise.

None of that is an allegation. It is the boundary of what an outsider can confirm from published sources, and I would rather draw it for you than write around it.

What should I ask for before paying a booking fee?

Four documents, in this order, and I would not part with money before I had seen all four.

One, the developer licence and the advertising and sale permit, both with their validity dates. A developer may not lawfully advertise or sell without a current permit, and the permit also states the expected completion date. If it has not been issued yet, that is an answer too, and it tells you what stage you are buying at.

Two, the schedule of parcels — the document that lists every unit with its built-up area, accessory parcels and share units. That is where you find the real floor area, and where you check whether the balcony and the air-conditioning ledge are inside or outside the quoted figure.

Three, the price list by unit number, not a from-price. For a non-citizen this is the whole question, because eligibility turns on the contract price of a specific unit against the RM2,000,000 Zone 1 floor.

Four, the schedule of common facilities attached to the sale and purchase agreement. This is the version that binds, and it is where you resolve things like the pickle ball court that appears in the gallery but not on the facility plan.

I will request all four from EXSIM and forward exactly what comes back — including anything that contradicts what is on this page, because a page that quietly stops updating is worse than no page at all.

Four documents to ask for, before anything else about this project matters

Ask for the developer licence and the advertising and sale permit with their validity dates, the schedule of parcels showing tenure and built-up areas, the price list by unit number, and the schedule of common facilities attached to the sale and purchase agreement. Those four turn this from a concept website into a purchase you can assess. I will request all of them from EXSIM and forward exactly what comes back, including the parts that are inconvenient.

No buyer-side agent fee on developer launches

Louis Koh

11 years in Malaysian property · Johor Bahru & Kuala Lumpur new launches · English & 中文

I work with cross-border buyers from Singapore and with local investors. I'll tell you when a project isn't right for you — that's usually worth more than the brochure.

💬 Message Louis

Published 2026-08-12 · Last verified 2026-08-12 against EXSIM MX4 Sdn Bhd, EXSIM Group's published project material. Unit availability, pricing and completion dates are set by the developer and subject to change. This page is marketing information, not an offer or a contract.

D’Evia Residences @ Kwasa DamansaraServiced apartments · Kwasa Damansara TOD · 4-minute walk to Kwasa Sentral MRT · no price published
WhatsApp

Ask a specific question

If you would rather not use WhatsApp, use this. I answer them myself. Only your name and one contact method are required.

Email or phone — one is enough

What you send is emailed to me and stored on this site. It goes to no third party, joins no mailing list, and fires no tracking. See the privacy policy.

Build progress

How far up it actually is

Not the developer’s account of itself. These are the certified completion percentages and the status word the Ministry of Housing and Local Government records against the project, from the 7(f) returns. The vocabulary is theirs: Lancar (on schedule), Lewat (behind), Sakit (sick), Terbengkalai (abandoned).

31064-1 · D'EVIA RESIDENCES @ KWASA DAMANSARA

Overall status: Lancar — on schedule

ComponentUnitsCompleteStatusCCC
Pangsapuri Servis44020.00%Lancar

Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 2026-09-05, project code 31064-1. Re-read weekly.

What to do with the number. Read it against the delivery date in your own agreement, not against what a salesperson says. A project with a year left on its statutory clock and a third of the building up is telling you something the brochure will not.