CTC SkyOne @ Bukit Chagar
Freehold, three towers, and approximately 300 metres from the RTS Link's Bukit Chagar station — CTC's own figure, on a station that is not open yet.
⚡ Typical reply within 15 minutes, 9am–10pm MYT · No obligation



CTC SkyOne @ Bukit Chagar at a glance
Read the foreign-buyer line first. CTC has not published a price list for SkyOne — the project is still shown as coming soon on its own website. Johor will not let a non-citizen buy any strata unit below RM1,000,000, so until CTC releases prices, nobody can tell you truthfully how much of this development a Singaporean or other foreign buyer is allowed to touch. Everything else below comes from CTC Development's own project page.
- Development
- CTC SkyOne @ Bukit ChagarCTC Development Malaysia Sdn Bhd (1016899-P)
- Open to foreign buyers?
- Cannot be answered yetJohor floor is RM1,000,000 per strata unit; no price list published
- Land tenure
- FreeholdPermanent title, no lease expiry
- Type of title
- Commercial strataCommercial assessment and utility tariffs apply
- Statutory protection
- Serviced apartment under the HDACTC's own classification on its project page
- Units
- 1,605 apartments + 22 shopsPer-tower split not published
- Towers
- Three: 57, 56 and 56 storeysTower A, Tower B, Tower C
- Layout concept
- Dual-key and triple-key throughoutTwo- to four-bedroom range; built-ups not published
- Distance to RTS station
- Approx. 300 mCTC's published figure; measurement points not stated
- Sales status
- Coming soonNo price list, floor plans or completion date published
Explore related topics
Curated hubs, each with its own guide — not auto-generated tag archives.
Six things that decide whether SkyOne is for you
This project has one enormous strength and several unanswered questions. Both are below, in that order.
It is walking distance to the railway, not driving distance
CTC puts the RTS Bukit Chagar station at roughly 300 metres. If that holds, this is a four-minute walk rather than a taxi ride, and the whole cross-border proposition changes: no queue at the road checkpoint, no parking, no morning gridlock on the Causeway.
Freehold land, but a commercial title
The land is freehold, which is genuinely scarce this close to the crossing. The title is commercial strata, which means commercial-rate assessment and utility tariffs for as long as you own it, and usually a tighter loan margin. Both facts are on CTC's own page and both matter.
Every unit is dual-key or triple-key
Not some units — CTC says the whole development adopts the concept. A triple-key unit is three separately lockable sub-units behind one front door, so one purchase can produce three tenancies. It also means three sets of tenants sharing your corridor, and a management corporation that has to police that.
No price, no floor plan, no completion date
CTC's own website still lists SkyOne as coming soon. That is not a criticism — it is a stage. But it means anyone quoting you a price per square foot today is quoting something the developer has not published, and you should ask them where it came from.
A five-star hotel and a mall next door — unnamed
CTC says the site is flanked by a five-star hotel and an integrated shopping mall. It does not name either of them, and neither will I. If the neighbouring anchors are part of why you are buying, ask CTC to identify them in writing and check whether they are built, under construction or still a proposal.
You are buying into the country's heaviest overhang
NAPIC's first-quarter 2026 figures put 9,972 completed unsold serviced apartments in Johor — the largest concentration in Malaysia. That does not make SkyOne a bad buy; location this close to a working railway is exactly what thins an overhang. It does mean your exit will be judged against a very deep pool of competing stock.
The whole development, decoded
Three towers, 1,605 apartments, 22 shops. Those are CTC's own figures. The per-tower unit split, the built-up areas and the land area are not on the developer's site, so they are not on this page either.
Three towers, and what is actually known about each

Tower A
The tallest of the three at 57 storeys. CTC has not published how many of the 1,605 apartments sit in Tower A, nor which layouts are allocated to it, nor the orientation of the stacks. When the price list is released those three things are the first questions to ask, because in a three-tower scheme they decide your view, your afternoon sun and your resale comparables.

Tower B
Fifty-six storeys, one floor short of Tower A. CTC describes the site as having a north edge onto a major arterial road, a west edge against a hotel and mall, a south edge facing the RTS station and an east edge with sea and skyline views. Which tower gets which of those four aspects is not stated anywhere on the developer's material.

Tower C
The third tower, also 56 storeys, sharing the retail podium of 22 shops. In a development where every unit is dual-key or triple-key, the number that will matter most to you is not the storey count — it is how many separately lettable sub-units end up sharing each lift core. Ask for the typical floor plate before you book.
The four facilities CTC has actually named
CTC's project page names exactly four facilities and shows no numbered facilities key plan. I am not going to pad this list with pools and gyms the developer has never mentioned. Ask for the facilities layout attached to the sale and purchase agreement before you commit — that document is the one that binds.
Named by the developer
- Sky Infinity Pool
- Outdoor BBQ Terrace
- Multi-purpose Room
- Kids' Playground
Not published, and therefore not listed
- Numbered facilities key plan
- Facilities floor level and podium layout
- Gym, function rooms, landscape decks — none confirmed by CTC
- Car park ratio per unit
- Estimated maintenance charge per square foot
Where the project is now
Inside CTC SkyOne @ Bukit Chagar

Where CTC SkyOne @ Bukit Chagar sits
Bukit Chagar, Johor Bahru city centre — inside Zone A of Iskandar Malaysia and inside the Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zone, on the doorstep of the RTS Link terminus that will carry passengers into Woodlands North.
Why there is no latitude and longitude on this page. CTC has not published a registered coordinate or a Plus Code for the SkyOne site, and the pins circulating on agent microsites do not agree with each other. Rather than print a figure I cannot stand behind, I have set this map to search the development by name — which is exactly what CTC's own website does. For reference, the RTS Link's Bukit Chagar station itself is registered at 1.4665 N, 103.7623 E.
- RTS Link · Bukit Chagar stationApprox. 300 mCTC's published figure
- Woodlands North, SingaporeAbout 5 minutesRTS journey time, once in service
- Johor-Singapore CIQ, Bangunan Sultan IskandarWalking access, no metre figure publishedCTC states walking access only
- Five-star hotel and integrated mallAdjacent, west sideCTC's description; neither is named
- Iskandar Malaysia Zone AWithindeveloper's classification
- Bukit Chagar station registered coordinate1.4665 N, 103.7623 Epublic rail records, for your own check
The statutory name is Residensi Oasis, and half of it is built
“CTC SkyOne” is not in the National Housing Department register. The licence is held by CTC Development Malaysia Sdn Bhd (30524) — the company this page already names — and the scheme is registered as RESIDENSI OASIS.
| Project code | Advertising permit | Permit expires | Units | Bed / bath | Price band on the permit | Built | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30524-1 | 30524-1/01-2027/0073(A)-(S) | 21 Jan 2027 | 612 | 1–4 / 1–4 | RM649,000 – RM3,077,000 | 51.66% | Lancar |
Swipe sideways to see the full table →
Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 27 August 2026. Pull it yourself: teduh.kpkt.gov.my/semakan-status-kemajuan?kodProjek=30524-1
Use the statutory name when you order documents
Ask a land office, a bank or a solicitor about “CTC SkyOne” and you may be told there is no such scheme. Ask for RESIDENSI OASIS, project code 30524-1.
The price band puts the foreign-buyer line inside the building
RM649,000 to RM3,077,000 is the legal boundary the developer may sell within, not an asking price. Johor’s minimum for a non-citizen buying a strata unit is RM1,000,000, so the smaller layouts are closed to a foreign buyer and the larger ones are not. This is a unit-level question — get it confirmed in writing for the specific unit before a booking fee.
51.66% built, permit expiring January 2027
The percentage is the developer’s own progress return under the statutory 7(f) report. Note today’s reading and re-check before every progress payment your bank releases.
And note the permit date: 21 January 2027. Selling must stop when a permit lapses unless it is renewed. If units are still being offered after that date, ask to see the renewal.
About CTC Development Malaysia Sdn Bhd

The company you will be signing with is CTC Development Malaysia Sdn Bhd, registration number 1016899-P, with a registered address at PTB 24692, Jalan Senyum, Kampung Wadihana, 80300 Johor Bahru. Check that number against your booking form. Half a dozen agent microsites use the SkyOne name and the CTC logo, and not all of them make it clear who the vendor actually is.
The parent is CTC Group, a Singapore-based family group that started as CTC Travel in 1990 and has since spread into education, healthcare and senior living, agriculture and property. In Johor Bahru its previous residential project is CTC Oasis Residence, which its own website marks as fully sold out. Design is done by an in-house architectural team rather than outsourced — CTC makes a point of that.
Here is the honest gap. CTC Group is privately held, so there is no Bursa or SGX filing you can read to check its balance sheet, and SkyOne would be a far larger undertaking than Oasis Residence. I have deliberately left financial figures off this page because I could not verify any from a primary source. Before you pay a booking fee on a 1,605-unit high-rise, ask for the developer licence and advertising permit numbers, the appointed main contractor, and the bank issuing the housing development account — and read them yourself.
Frequently asked questions
How far is CTC SkyOne from the RTS Bukit Chagar station?
Approximately 300 metres, which is CTC Development's own published figure and appears four times on its project page.
Two caveats you should hear from me rather than discover later. First, CTC does not state which two points that 300 metres runs between, and it has not published a site coordinate or Plus Code, so there is no way to verify it from a desk. Second, the station is not open. Walk the route yourself when you view the site, and time it.
For your own cross-check, the Bukit Chagar station is registered at 1.4665 N, 103.7623 E in public rail records. Ask CTC for the site coordinate and measure it against that.
When does the RTS Link actually open?
It is not open. Civil works and systems testing are targeted for completion by the end of 2026, and the Transport Minister has stated a passenger service target of January 2027. The first train arrived at Woodlands North in February 2026 and testing has been running since.
Anything you read that says the RTS is already running, or that it opened in 2026, is out of date. The journey time between Bukit Chagar and Woodlands North is about five minutes.
The practical point for a SkyOne buyer: you would be buying a project that has not launched, next to a railway that has not opened. Both are on schedule, but neither is proven yet, and your entry price should reflect that rather than assume it.
Can foreigners and Singaporeans buy at CTC SkyOne?
Not answerable yet, and anyone who answers it confidently today is guessing. Johor sets a minimum purchase price of RM1,000,000 for any strata unit bought by a non-citizen, and state consent is required on top. CTC has not published a price list, so nobody knows which layouts — if any — will clear that floor.
Budget for the full stack of costs, not just the price. Johor's foreign buyer levy has been 3% of the purchase price or RM30,000, whichever is higher, since 1 July 2025 — and where the property is a serviced residence transacted below RM1 million the state minimum is RM50,000 rather than RM30,000. CTC has published no price list, so nobody yet knows which layouts land on which side of RM1,000,000; that price, not the product name, decides which minimum you are on. Non-citizens have paid a flat 8% stamp duty on transfer since 1 January 2026. On a RM1,000,000 unit that is RM80,000 in stamp duty plus RM30,000 in levy before legal fees.
What I will do is send you the price list the day it is released, with the eligible layouts marked. Message me and I will put you on that list.
Is CTC SkyOne freehold, and what does commercial strata title mean for me?
The land is freehold and the title is commercial strata. Both come straight from CTC's own specification table, and the two facts pull in opposite directions for a buyer.
Freehold this close to the crossing is genuinely scarce and helps resale. Commercial strata costs you money every year you hold: assessment rates and electricity and water tariffs are billed at commercial rates, not residential, and the gap is not trivial on a small unit. Banks also tend to lend a lower margin against commercial-title serviced apartments than against residential-title condominiums, which narrows your pool of future buyers as well as your own loan.
The offsetting protection is that CTC classifies SkyOne as a serviced apartment under the Housing Development Act. That brings the statutory build-then-sell safeguards — progressive payments released against certified construction stages, a housing development account, and a defect liability period. Ask to see the developer licence and advertising permit numbers so you can confirm the HDA classification yourself.
How many units and towers does CTC SkyOne have?
1,605 serviced apartments and 22 retail units, across three towers: Tower A at 57 storeys, Tower B at 56 and Tower C at 56.
CTC does not publish how the 1,605 apartments are divided between the three towers, and that gap matters more than it sounds. In a three-tower scheme the unit count per tower tells you how many households share each lift core and each podium facility — which is the single biggest driver of lift waiting times and of how quickly the common areas wear out.
There is a second reason to ask. Every unit here is dual-key or triple-key, so the number of separately occupied households is higher than the unit count suggests. A 1,605-unit development where a meaningful share of units are triple-key could be housing well over two thousand tenancies. Ask CTC for the unit mix per tower and the typical floor plate before you commit.
What are the unit sizes and layouts at CTC SkyOne?
CTC states that the development runs from two-bedroom to four-bedroom layouts and adopts the dual-key and triple-key concept throughout. It does not publish built-up areas, a layout schedule or a single floor plan on its own site, so this page does not carry those numbers either.
Here is a conflict worth knowing about. Agent microsites carrying the SkyOne name quote the smallest layout as 452 sq ft in one place and 462 sq ft in another — same project, same Type A, two different numbers on the same page. That tells you the marketing material in circulation has not been reconciled against a single source. I am not going to pick one of them and present it as fact.
The only built-up that ever binds you is the one written into the sale and purchase agreement. When the plans are released I will send you the full official set — message me and I will forward it the day it lands.
What is the price, completion date and maintenance fee at CTC SkyOne?
None of the three has been published. CTC's project page still shows SkyOne as coming soon, with no price list, no estimated completion date and no maintenance rate per square foot. I am not going to invent them.
What I would ask for on your behalf, in this order: the current price list by tower and stack; the estimated date of vacant possession written into the sale and purchase agreement rather than quoted verbally; the estimated maintenance charge per square foot and the sinking fund contribution; and the car park allocation per unit. On a commercial-title, dual-key development those last two decide your real net yield far more than the headline price does.
Message me and I will get them direct from CTC and send you what is actually current, rather than what an agent microsite was carrying six months ago.
Johor has a serviced apartment glut. What does that do to my resale and rent here?
It is real and it is the largest in the country. NAPIC's first-quarter 2026 figures record 9,972 completed unsold serviced apartments in Johor, out of 19,263 nationally worth RM16.52 billion. Kuala Lumpur, by comparison, carries 4,181. Roughly 58.5% of the national completed-unsold serviced apartment stock sits in the RM500,001 to RM1,000,000 band.
Three practical consequences. Resale: you will be selling into a market where buyers have alternatives, so a unit that is merely acceptable takes a long time to move and a unit with a genuine advantage — like a four-minute walk to a working railway — moves at a premium. Rent: a deep pool of competing landlords caps what you can charge, so gross yield assumptions built on 2024 marketing decks should be discounted. Bank valuation: valuers lean on recent transacted comparables, and in an oversupplied submarket those comparables are soft, which can leave a gap between your purchase price and the valuation your future buyer's bank is willing to accept.
The counterargument, honestly stated: overhang is a district-level statistic and this is a station-level location. The units that clear in a glut are the ones with a reason to exist. If SkyOne's 300 metres holds up when you walk it, it has that reason. If it does not, you are buying an ordinary serviced apartment into the worst oversupply in Malaysia.
Can a foreign buyer get a Malaysian bank loan for CTC SkyOne?
Usually yes, but at a lower margin than a Malaysian citizen gets. Foreign buyers are typically offered around 60% to 70% of the purchase price, against up to 90% for citizens, so plan for a 30% to 40% cash deposit before stamp duty and levy.
SkyOne adds a second squeeze. Because the title is commercial strata rather than residential, several banks apply a tighter margin again and a shorter tenure, and a few will not lend on commercial-title serviced apartments to non-residents at all. The bank's own valuation, not the developer's price, is what the margin is calculated on.
Do the arithmetic before you book, not after. On a hypothetical RM1,000,000 unit at a 65% margin you are funding RM350,000 of equity, RM80,000 of stamp duty and RM30,000 of levy — RM460,000 before legal fees and disbursements. If that number changes your answer, it is better to know now.
Get the current price list and unit availability
Developer pricing moves, and the good stacks go first. Tell me your budget and whether you're buying to live in or to let — I'll send back the units that actually fit, not a generic brochure.
No agent fee payable by the buyer on new developer launches
Louis Koh
11 years in Malaysian property · Johor Bahru & Kuala Lumpur new launches · English & 中文
I work with cross-border buyers from Singapore and with local investors. I'll tell you when a project isn't right for you — that's usually worth more than the brochure.
Published 2026-08-04 · Last verified 2026-08-04 against CTC Development Malaysia Sdn Bhd's published project material. Unit availability, pricing and completion dates are set by the developer and subject to change. This page is marketing information, not an offer or a contract.
Ask a specific question
If you would rather not use WhatsApp, use this. I answer them myself. Only your name and one contact method are required.





