Hugoz Suites @ KL City Centre, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng — one licensee, two statutory filings, and a completion date a year apart
The same licensed developer has put its name to two statutory disclosures for this scheme, and they do not match each other. the filed advertisement particulars (BUTIR-BUTIR IKLAN) served by KPKT HIMS records expected completion as SEPT 2026. The statutory block the developer prints at the foot of its own project site, hugoz.com.my, records SEPT 2027. Property portals publish 2028. The disagreement is not only about the date: the two filings also print different developer licence numbers and different filed building types. Two statutory disclosures by one licensee that contradict each other is the most important thing a buyer can know about this project, so it is at the top of this page rather than buried in a footnote.
No price list, no quotation, no offer. The only price figures on this page are the filed statutory unit selling price minimum and maximum from the advertisement particulars, labelled as such wherever they appear. Today is 5 October 2026 and the published advertising and sale permit for this scheme expired on 14 September 2026; this page does not present that permit as current.



Hugoz Suites at a glance — and which document each line comes from
Every row below names its source. Where the developer’s two statutory disclosures give different answers, both answers are printed. Where neither prints anything, the row says NOT PRINTED rather than borrowing a portal’s number — six fields a buyer would reasonably expect are genuinely absent from both filings, and that absence is a finding, not a gap in the research.
- Registered scheme name as filed
- HUGOZ SUITES @ KL CITY CENTREBoth the KPKT HIMS filing and the developer’s own statutory block use the marketing name. Unusually for this developer’s KL suites family, there is no separate Malay scheme name — the siblings file as MENARA SUTERA INDAH (Hanaz) and DATARAN SENTRAL (D’Terra)
- Licensed developer (the licensee)
- ARMADA ISTIMEWA SDN BHDCompany no. 201401009297 (1085375-U). Printed identically in both statutory disclosures. Property Genie names EXSIM Development Sdn Bhd (200901032054 / 0875164W) instead, which is the wrong entity for this scheme
- Developer licence number — two different renderings
- HIMS: 30370/02-2028/0047(N) · Developer’s own block: 30370/02/2028/0047(A)Same validity period in both (14/02/2023 – 13/02/2028), so this is one licence written two ways by one developer. The suffix letter is not cosmetic — it denotes licence class. Never quote this number without saying which document it came from
- Advertising and sale permit (APDL)
- 30370-1/09-2026/1040(A)-(S) — valid 15/09/2023 to 14/09/2026Printed on the developer’s own statutory block; NOT PRINTED at all on the HIMS PDF. The permit expired on 14 September 2026 and no renewal was found on HIMS. Today is 5 October 2026
- Expected completion — three published answers
- SEPT 2026 (KPKT HIMS) · SEPT 2027 (developer’s own statutory block) · 2028 (PropertyGuru, mymalaysiaprop)Property Genie also says September 2027. The two statutory disclosures are a year apart from each other. This page states the range and the source of each; it does not silently pick one
- Filed building type — two different strings
- HIMS: Pangsapuri Suites · Developer’s own block: PANGSAPURI SERVIS (service apartments)“Pangsapuri Suites” is not standard KPKT building-type terminology; “Pangsapuri Servis” is. Neither filing says SoHo, SOVO or condominium
- Total units
- 320 units as filed — in both statutory disclosuresProperty Genie publishes 674, described as “354 office suites + 320 serviced suites”; PropertyGuru, mymalaysiaprop and an agent site all repeat 674. No filing exists for any 354-unit office component — see the register section for what that means for your legal protection
- Approving authority
- DEWAN BANDARAYA KUALA LUMPUR (DBKL)Printed in both statutory disclosures, so this is confirmed and not assumed
- Building plan reference
- BP T3 OSC 2022 2398Identical in both statutory disclosures. “T3” and “OSC” are DBKL’s own plan-track notation
- Tenure
- Freehold — Hak Milik KekalBoth statutory disclosures agree. No lease expiry applies
- Restriction in interest / encumbrance
- Restriction: Tiada (none) · Encumbrance: charged (GADAIAN) to CIMB BANK BERHADBoth statutory disclosures agree. A charge over the development land is normal construction finance; your solicitor confirms the redemption arrangement before you release any money
- Filed layout schedule
- Three types only — A 452 sq ft (1R1B) · B 646 sq ft (1R2B) · C 323 sq ft (Studio Office)The developer prints the metric equivalents itself (42 / 60 / 30 sq m); nothing on this page is my conversion. The filing publishes no unit count per type, so the split of the 320 units across A, B and C is NOT PRINTED
- “Dual key”
- Not supported by any developer documentPropertyGuru labels Type B “Dual Key” and Property Genie says the suites “support dual-key concept”. The developer’s own room list for Type B is kitchen, dining, living, bedroom, bathroom and powder room — one dwelling, one entrance’s worth of rooms. Neither statutory disclosure describes any type as dual-key
- Filed statutory unit selling price
- RM915,515.00 (minimum) – RM1,345,960.00 (maximum)Identical in both statutory disclosures. This is the filed advertisement figure — not a price list, not a quotation and not an offer, and not a current price. Note that the minimum sits below the RM1,000,000 Kuala Lumpur foreign-buyer threshold; see the FAQ
- Number of storeys
- NOT PRINTED in either statutory disclosureOnly PropertyGuru and mymalaysiaprop publish a figure (46), unconfirmed by any official document. Because no storey count and no land area are filed, density cannot be computed for this project and this page offers no density figure
- Car park provision
- NOT PRINTED in either statutory disclosureNo total bay count, no bays per unit, no car park levels, from any source at all. mymalaysiaprop states explicitly that no car parking quantities are specified
- Land area, lot / PT number, mukim and daerah
- NOT PRINTED in either statutory disclosureThis is the most consequential omission on the page: without a lot or PT number the land title cannot be independently searched. PropertyGuru alone publishes 0.87 acres, unconfirmed
- HDA schedule (G / H / I / J)
- NOT PRINTED for this schemeThe sibling filings for Hanaz, Kyliez and Veladaz each print Schedule H explicitly. This one prints no schedule at all, so the statutory defect liability period that will govern your purchase is not disclosed
- Green certification
- GreenRE Gold — PROVISIONALPer EXSIM’s own announcement of 19 February 2024. The URL slug of that same post claims the project “has been awarded gold”, and EXSIM’s corporate certifications register omits Hugoz Suites entirely. PropertyGuru’s flat “GreenRE certified” is wrong on the developer’s own evidence
- Awards won by this project
- NoneHugoz Suites appears nowhere on EXSIM’s own recognitions page. Every award this developer publishes belongs to another project or to a group finance vehicle, and none of them is lent to this page
- Site address
- Contested — and NOT PRINTED in either statutory disclosurePropertyGuru: the Jalan Yap Kwan Seng / Jalan Tun Razak intersection. Property Genie and mymalaysiaprop: Jalan Liew Weng Chee. Both streets are off Jalan Tun Razak. Neither filing prints a street address or a lot number
- Appointed operator or management company
- None named by anyoneNo hotel operator, no serviced-residence brand and no appointed management company is named by the developer or by any portal. For a KLCC-fringe suites product sold on letting appeal, that is a real omission
Jump to the part you came for
Ordered the way a buyer actually asks — the contradictions first, the brochure copy last.
Six things on this page that no portal listing will tell you
Each of these came out of reading the developer’s own two statutory disclosures against each other and against four portals. None of it is a judgement about the building. All of it is a difference between documents.
One licensee, two completion dates, a year apart
The KPKT HIMS filing says SEPT 2026. The statutory block on the developer’s own project site says SEPT 2027. Portals say 2028. September 2026 has already passed. A reasonable inference is that SEPT 2026 is the date as filed when the permit was issued and SEPT 2027 a later revision — but that is inference, not evidence, and no document reconciles the two.
The advertising and sale permit has expired
The only APDL published for this scheme ran 15 September 2023 to 14 September 2026. Today is 5 October 2026. No renewal appears on HIMS. A licensed developer may not advertise or sell without a current permit, so ask to see one at the gallery and photograph it.
320 units are filed; 674 are marketed
Both statutory disclosures say 320. Four portals say 674, broken down as 354 office suites plus 320 serviced suites. No filing exists for any 354-unit office component — the second brochure path and the second phase folder on HIMS both return 404. Which of the two you are being sold decides what statutory protection you get.
“Dual key” is not in any developer document
PropertyGuru labels Type B “Dual Key”. The developer’s own room list for Type B is one kitchen, one bedroom, one bathroom and a powder room — a single dwelling. Dual-key is the usual mechanism behind “live in one half, let the other” copy, and it is absent from the primary record.
There is no gym, sauna or jacuzzi on the developer’s own level schedule
PropertyGuru lists all three. The developer publishes a level-by-level facilities schedule as text, and it contains no gym, no sauna and no jacuzzi anywhere. A “Bubble Pool” is not a jacuzzi unless the developer says so, and it does not. The Level 8 “Play Room” is indoors and is not the portals’ outdoor playground.
GreenRE Gold is provisional, three ways over
The developer’s own announcement URL says the project “has been awarded gold”; the body of that same post says “Gold Provisional”; and the developer’s corporate certifications register omits the project altogether. Provisional certification is granted on design intent. No final, as-built certificate and no certificate number is published by anyone.
Project DNA — what is filed, what the developer publishes, and what nobody publishes
The facilities schedule below is the developer’s own, published as text on hugoz.com.my/facilitiesPlan, level by level. No portal or agent source publishes any level assignment for this project, so nothing here is borrowed. The last column lists facilities that portals attach to this tower and the developer’s schedule does not contain.
Facilities, by level, exactly as the developer lists them
Source: hugoz.com.my/facilitiesPlan, the developer’s own text list. Spellings are the developer’s. Note that the developer’s levels jump G → 8 → 41 → 43A, and that no source publishes what occupies levels 1–7, 9–40 or 42, nor how many car park levels there are, nor whether 43A is a renumbered 44.
Arrival
- Entrance Statement
- Al Fresco Retail
- Grand Arrival
- Concierge
- Regal Lounge
Garden deck
- Adrenalin Lounge
- Cologne Garden Lounge
- Gallery Lounge
- Tendon Garden
- Secret Herbs Garden
- Play Room — the developer’s own word. An indoor room, not an outdoor playground
Sky lounges
- Superior Lounge
- Sky Music Bar & Lounge
- Games Room
- Gallent Hall — spelled “Gallant Hall” in the developer’s own gallery caption and file name
- Noble Room
- CoWorking Lounge — spelled “Coworking Lounge” in the gallery
- Culinary Party Deck — the developer’s own list annotates this item “(Level 43)” inside the Level 41 block, so its level is self-contradictory on the developer’s own page
Sky pools
- Bubble Pool
- Starry Pool Deck
- Cellar Pool Cabana
- Champagne Sky Infinity Pool
- Rim Deck
- Champagne Tower Pool
- Sky Coliseum
Listed by portals, absent from the developer’s schedule
- Gymnasium — PropertyGuru lists one. There is no gym anywhere on the developer’s level-by-level schedule, which is a notable absence for a 320-unit tower and is not papered over here
- Sauna and jacuzzi — PropertyGuru lists both; neither appears on the developer’s schedule. “Bubble Pool” is not a jacuzzi unless the developer calls it one
- Children’s playground — PropertyGuru and Property Genie. The developer lists an indoor “Play Room” on Level 8. One is not the other
- Multi-purpose hall, Perimeter Fencing, Adult Fitness Stations — Property Genie’s standard amenity checkboxes, not items in the developer’s schedule
- Car Park — listed as an amenity by Property Genie, while both statutory disclosures print no car park provision at all
Timeline — and where the two statutory filings part company
The three filed layouts — and the words the developer actually uses
The filing publishes exactly three type codes, and the developer’s own hugoz.com.my/floor-plan matches the filing on every built-up. The square-metre figures are the developer’s own print, not my conversion. The filing publishes no unit count per type, so how the 320 units split across A, B and C is NOT PRINTED, and no car park entitlement per type is published by anyone.
Type A — 452 sq ft (42 sq m), 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
Property Genie rounds this to “450 sq ft”. The filed and developer figure is 452; use that. The developer commits to a “kitchen” and never uses the words wet kitchen or dry kitchen anywhere on its site, so this page does not either.
Type B — 646 sq ft (60 sq m), 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms
PropertyGuru labels this type “Type B (Dual Key)” and Property Genie says the suites “support dual-key concept”. Nothing in either statutory disclosure, and nothing in the developer’s own room list, describes any type as dual-key. The room list is one dwelling: a single kitchen, a single bedroom, one bathroom and a powder room — not two lockable suites. Property Genie also rounds the built-up to 650 sq ft; the filed figure is 646.
Type C — 323 sq ft (30 sq m), filed as a “Studio Office”
This is not a residential studio, on the developer’s own words. Both the filing and the developer’s site call it a Studio Office, and the developer’s own room list for it is pantry, office and washroom — no bedroom, and not even a kitchen. PropertyGuru calls it “Type C (Studio)” and an agent site calls it “Studio”, both dropping the word Office. Property Genie publishes 325 sq ft; the filed figure is 323. One PropertyGuru agent listing shows a studio at 400 sq ft, which matches no filed type at all and should not be relied on.
Built-ups above are the filed figures, cross-confirmed against the developer’s own floor-plan and layout-plan pages. Not published by anyone: the unit mix across the three types, ceiling heights, floor-to-floor heights, floor finishes, fittings specification, air-conditioning provision, furnishing level (bare / partly / fully furnished), balcony provision, stack facing, share units, and the car park entitlement per type. Nothing in that list is estimated here.
Gallery — the developer’s own images, every subject inferred






Fine print on every image on this page, including the three in the header. Neither hugoz.com.my nor exsim.com.my exposes a media API — hugoz.com.my is not a WordPress site at all, and the corporate site’s REST media endpoints return 404. No CMS title could be retrieved for any image, so every subject on this page is inferred and none is confirmed. The inference rests on the developer’s own file name plus the caption it publishes beside each image, which is better than a file name alone but is still not a verified title. Mime type and pixel dimensions could not be verified either. Each URL was individually checked for reachability before use. These are the developer’s artist’s impressions, not photographs of a finished building, and nothing here is a stock photograph or an image borrowed from another project. No construction-progress photograph is published with a date or a percentage by anyone, so none appears here.
WhatsApp for the developer’s own e-brochure and VR tourLocation — and why “900 m to the LRT” is not the nearest-station figure
Not one distance on this page is mine. The developer publishes no distance to anything at all: hugoz.com.my/location-map is a map graphic with no list of places and no single figure on it. Every number below is attributed to the portal that published it, and where two surfaces of the same portal disagree, both are shown.
The pin is placed on the locality, not on a surveyed lot, because no lot or PT number is published for this scheme by anyone. Treat it as indicative and have the exact site confirmed on a plan at the gallery.
Rail — the contradiction, attributed
- Ampang Park LRT — 760 m, 9 minutes’ walk. Source: a PropertyGuru agent listing for the same project. This is the shortest published distance to any station, and that listing is the only source that names Ampang Park at all
- Raja Uda MRT (Putrajaya Line) — 920 m, 11 minutes’ walk. Source: the same PropertyGuru listing page
- KLCC LRT — 900 m walk. Source: PropertyGuru’s project page, which leads with this figure, and the same listing page. Two PropertyGuru surfaces agree on it
- The trap: PropertyGuru’s project page leads with KLCC LRT at 900 m and never mentions Ampang Park, while PropertyGuru’s own listing page for the same project publishes Ampang Park at 760 m — nearer. So the much-repeated “900 m to the LRT” is not the nearest-station figure, it is the nearest famous-station figure. On the only evidence available, Ampang Park is the better answer
- Raja Chulan Monorail — named by PropertyGuru’s project page with no distance published
- Conlay MRT, Persiaran KLCC MRT, Bukit Nanas Monorail and Dang Wangi LRT — not named by any source, with or without a figure
Retail and landmarks, with and without figures
- Suria KLCC — 1 km (PropertyGuru project page and listing page)
- Pavilion Kuala Lumpur — 2 km (PropertyGuru project page and listing page)
- Avenue K, Intermark Mall, Quill City Mall — named by PropertyGuru’s listing page with no distance published
- Petronas Twin Towers / KLCC as a destination, KL Tower, KLCC Convention Centre, Bukit Bintang, the Jalan Ampang business hub, TREC, Merdeka Square, Chinatown — all named by some source, none with a distance from any source
- Jalan Tun Razak, DUKE and MEX are named as access routes by PropertyGuru with no distance to any interchange published
What nobody publishes about this location
- No distance to any school, hospital, embassy or international school, from any source. For a KLCC-fringe address that is unusual, and for a family buyer it is a real gap
- The developer’s own location-map page is a graphic only — no place list, no figure
- The street address itself is contested between two streets, and neither statutory disclosure prints one
- No walking route, no travel time by car and no figure for either is published by the developer
Distances published by a property portal are typically straight-line or routing-engine estimates, not surveyed walking routes, and they are not warranties. Walk the route yourself at the hour you would actually walk it. Where this page gives a figure it names the portal that published it; where no source publishes a figure, this page says so instead of estimating one.
The register — both of this licensee’s statutory disclosures, side by side
Two statutory disclosures exist for this scheme and they do not match. The first is the filed advertisement particulars (BUTIR-BUTIR IKLAN) served by KPKT HIMS. The second is the statutory block the developer prints at the foot of its own project site, hugoz.com.my — also a disclosure the developer is responsible for. Each cell below gives the HIMS value, then the value on the developer’s own site, and flags whether they agree. Four fields disagree outright and one appears on only one of the two.
| Scheme name as filed | Licensee | Company no. | Developer licence no. | Licence validity | APDL (advertising & sale permit) | Permit validity | Approving authority | Building plan ref. | Filed building type | Tenure | Restriction in interest | Encumbrance | Total units | Expected completion | Filed statutory selling price | Developer address | Storeys / car park / land area / lot / mukim / HDA schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HIMS: HUGOZ SUITES @ KL CITY CENTRE Site: Hugoz Suites @ KL City Centre agree | HIMS: Armada Istimewa Sdn Bhd Site: ARMADA ISTIMEWA SDN BHD agree | HIMS: 201401009297 (1085375-U) Site: 201401009297 (1085375-U) agree | HIMS: 30370/02-2028/0047(N) Site: 30370/02/2028/0047(A) DISAGREE — different separator and a different suffix letter | HIMS: 14/02/2023 – 13/02/2028 Site: 14/02/2023 – 13/02/2028 agree | HIMS: NOT PRINTED Site: 30370-1/09-2026/1040(A)-(S) one source only | HIMS: NOT PRINTED Site: 15/09/2023 – 14/09/2026 — EXPIRED one source only; no renewal found on HIMS as at 5 Oct 2026 | HIMS: Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur Site: DEWAN BANDARAYA KUALA LUMPUR agree — DBKL confirmed, not assumed | HIMS: BP T3 OSC 2022 2398 Site: BP T3 OSC 2022 2398 agree | HIMS: Pangsapuri Suites Site: PANGSAPURI SERVIS (Service Apartments) DISAGREE — and “Pangsapuri Suites” is not standard KPKT terminology | HIMS: Hak Milik Kekal Site: Hakmilik Kekal (Freehold) agree | HIMS: Tiada Site: Tiada (None) agree | HIMS: GADAIAN (CIMB BANK BERHAD) Site: Gadaian (CIMB Bank Berhad) agree | HIMS: 320 Unit Site: 320 agree — but four portals publish 674; see below | HIMS: SEPT 2026 Site: SEPT 2027 DISAGREE by one year — portals publish 2028 | HIMS: RM915,515.00 (minima) – RM1,345,960.00 (maksima) Site: RM915,515.00 – RM1,345,960.00 agree — filed figure, not a price list | HIMS: D-35-01, Level 35, EXSIM Tower, Millerz Square @ Old Klang Road, Megan Legasi, No. 357, Jalan Kelang Lama, 58000 Kuala Lumpur Site: NOT PRINTED in the statutory block; the /tnc page gives No. 18, Block 2, Jalil Link, Jalan Jalil Jaya 2, Bukit Jalil, 57000 Kuala Lumpur DISAGREE | HIMS: NOT PRINTED (all six) Site: NOT PRINTED (all six) agree that nothing is printed — so density cannot be computed |
Read that row as two statutory disclosures by one licensee, not as one filing and some marketing. A filed advertisement-particulars block and the statutory block a developer prints on its own sales site are both documents the developer is answerable for, which is exactly why a one-year gap on the completion date and two different renderings of the licence number matter. The HIMS folder path was resolved directly from the APDL serial — APDL 30370-1/09-2026/1040(A)-(S) maps to files/30370/30370-1/. Two further paths were checked and both return 404: IKLAN_BROSUR_02.pdf in the same folder, and files/30370/30370-2/, a possible second phase. Only one filed phase exists under licence 30370, and there is no filed evidence of any office-suite component.
The RM915,515.00 minimum to RM1,345,960.00 maximum above is the filed statutory unit selling price range from the advertisement particulars, printed identically in both disclosures. It is a legally filed figure and a matter of public record. It is not a price list, not a quotation and not an offer, it is not a current price, and it is not the price of any particular unit, stack or floor. Prices and availability change; only the developer’s own stamped sale and purchase agreement states what you would actually pay.
Field by field: every place the developer’s two statutory disclosures disagree
One — the completion date. KPKT HIMS: SEPT 2026. The developer’s own statutory block: SEPT 2027. A one-year gap between two disclosures by the same licensee. Property Genie repeats September 2027; PropertyGuru and mymalaysiaprop publish 2028, which no statutory document supports. Given the permit ran 15/09/2023–14/09/2026, SEPT 2026 reads like the date as filed at permit issue and SEPT 2027 like a later revision — but that is inference, and no document reconciles them. Two — the developer licence number. HIMS prints 30370/02-2028/0047(N); the developer’s site prints 30370/02/2028/0047(A). Two differences: the separator after 02, and the suffix letter, (N) against (A). The suffix is not decoration — it distinguishes licence classes. The validity dates match, so this is one licence rendered two ways by one developer. Do not let anyone quote you this number without saying which document it came from. Three — the filed building type. HIMS: Pangsapuri Suites. The developer’s site: PANGSAPURI SERVIS (Service Apartments). These are not the same string, and “Pangsapuri Suites” is not a standard KPKT building-type term while “Pangsapuri Servis” is. Four — the developer’s own address. HIMS puts the licensee at Level 35, EXSIM Tower, Millerz Square, Old Klang Road; the developer’s terms page puts it at Jalil Link, Bukit Jalil. Five — the permit itself. The APDL number and its validity period appear on the developer’s own block and are not printed on the HIMS PDF at all, so the government copy of the filing does not let you check the permit independently.
The advertising and sale permit expired on 14 September 2026 — stated plainly
Today is 5 October 2026. The only advertising and sale permit published for this scheme, 30370-1/09-2026/1040(A)-(S), ran from 15 September 2023 to 14 September 2026. That is 21 days before this page was written, and the permit has lapsed. HIMS was re-checked and no renewed permit was found. This page therefore does not present the permit as current, and nobody should. What that means in practice: an advertising and sale permit (APDL) is the legal authority for a licensed developer to advertise and to sell units in a housing development. A permit that has expired without a visible renewal is not evidence of wrongdoing — renewals are routine and the registry is not always current — but it is something you are entitled to resolve before money changes hands. What to do: at the gallery, ask to see the current permit certificate on display, check the number and the expiry date on it with your own eyes, and photograph it. Ask for the developer licence certificate the same way and check that its validity covers the date you will sign. If the gallery cannot produce a current permit, that answer is itself information, and it is a reasonable moment to pause rather than to pay a booking fee. The developer licence, separately, runs to 13 February 2028 on both disclosures — a current licence and a current permit are two different documents and you want to see both.
320 units filed against 674 marketed — and why which one you are buying decides your legal protection
Both statutory disclosures say 320 units. Property Genie publishes 674, broken down as “354 office suites + 320 serviced suites”, and PropertyGuru, mymalaysiaprop and an agent site all repeat 674. Notice that the 320 figure appears on both sides of that arithmetic, which suggests the housing filing covers only the serviced component and that 354 office suites sit outside it. But no second filing exists to confirm that. IKLAN_BROSUR_02.pdf returns 404 and the second-phase folder files/30370/30370-2/ returns 404, so there is no filed evidence of a 354-unit office component at all — while the filing’s own Type C is a “Studio Office”, i.e. office product sitting inside the 320. The reconciliation is unresolved, and this page states 320 as the filed figure and 674 as a portal figure the filing does not support. Why it matters more than a number. Units sold under the Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Act come with a statutory package: a prescribed sale and purchase agreement — Schedule H for strata housing accommodation — a statutory defect liability period, statutory liquidated and ascertained damages if vacant possession is late, and payments made into a developer’s HDA housing development account that cannot be drawn freely. Units that are not housing accommodation get none of that. A commercial or office unit is sold on the developer’s own contract, with whatever defect period and whatever late-delivery remedy that contract chooses to give you, and your money is not ring-fenced in a statutory account. So the single most important question to put in writing is: is the unit you are being offered one of the 320 filed units, and does its sale and purchase agreement follow a prescribed HDA schedule? Note that this filing, unlike the sibling filings for Hanaz, Kyliez and Veladaz, prints no schedule at all — so even for the filed 320 the governing schedule is not disclosed, and you must ask.
Foreign buyers — the Kuala Lumpur threshold is RM1,000,000, and the filed minimum here is below it
This site is in Kuala Lumpur / the Federal Territory, where the minimum purchase price for a foreign buyer is RM1,000,000, with Economic Planning Unit (EPU) consent required for the acquisition. Now read that against the filed statutory range for this scheme: the filed minimum is RM915,515 and the filed maximum is RM1,345,960. The filed minimum sits roughly RM84,485 below the threshold. The practical consequence is specific and it is not a technicality: the cheapest filed units in this development may not be open to a foreign buyer at all, while the dearer ones are. Eligibility here is decided unit by unit, by the price of the actual unit on the actual sale and purchase agreement — not by the project, not by the brochure, and not by the range. If you are a foreign buyer: before you pay a booking fee, pay a deposit or sign anything, get written confirmation of eligibility for the specific unit number you intend to buy, from the developer and from the relevant authority, together with the consent route that will be used. A unit that clears the threshold on paper can still fail it after any adjustment to the purchase price, so have it confirmed against the final contract price. Thresholds and state policy change, and the policy prevailing at the time of your purchase governs, so a figure quoted to you last year is not an answer. Louis can put that request in writing to the developer for you, and if the answer is no for the unit you wanted, you should know that before any money moves, not after.
Commercial or residential title — asserted by portals, printed by no primary source
Four non-primary sources call this project residential: PropertyGuru (“Title Classification: Residential”), mymalaysiaprop, Property Genie (“Residential (Service Residence/Office Suites)”) and an agent site. No primary source says anything at all — neither statutory disclosure prints a land-use or title category. Treat “residential title” as unverified, and note two facts in the primary record that pull the other way. First, the filed building type is a pangsapuri servis / “Pangsapuri Suites”, and in Kuala Lumpur serviced apartments of this class are commonly built on commercial-category land notwithstanding a residential-looking product. Second, the filing’s own Type C is a “Studio Office” with a pantry, an office and a washroom, approved under a DBKL BP T3 OSC building plan — an office unit type inside the scheme is a strong indicator that the land use is not purely residential. What the title category actually governs, and is therefore unresolved here: the electricity and water tariff band (commercial tariffs are charged at non-domestic rates, which is a permanent difference in your monthly cost), the DBKL assessment rate (cukai taksiran), loan margin and tenure treatment, real property gains tax treatment, and whether the sale is made under a prescribed HDA schedule with its statutory defect liability period. Ask for the title category and the land use in writing, and have your solicitor check it on the title search.
Exactly what to ask for at the sales gallery, and what each answer is worth
Take this list with you. One: the current advertising and sale permit — number and expiry, photographed. The published one expired 14 September 2026. Two: the developer licence certificate, and check that (N) or (A) appears on it, because the developer’s two disclosures print it both ways. Three: the filed advertisement particulars page the law requires to be displayed — photograph it and compare the completion date on it against SEPT 2026 and SEPT 2027. Four: a written answer on which completion date is in the sale and purchase agreement, and what the contracted vacant possession date is. Five: which HDA schedule the SPA follows — G, H, I or J — since the filing prints none. Six: whether your unit is one of the 320 filed units or part of the 354 office suites nobody has filed for. Seven: the lot or PT number, the mukim and the daerah, so the title can be searched at all. Eight: the land and title category, residential or commercial, and the utility tariff band that follows from it. Nine: the storey count, the car park levels and your car park entitlement in writing — none of the three is published anywhere. Ten: the unit mix across Types A, B and C, and whether any dual-key layout exists on a stamped plan. Eleven: whether the kitchen in Types A and B is wet or dry, since the developer only ever writes “kitchen”. Twelve: the maintenance charge and sinking fund per square foot, officially. Thirteen: who the appointed building manager will be, since no operator or management company is named by anyone. Fourteen: whether short-term letting is permitted by the management and under DBKL rules. Fifteen: the GreenRE certificate — ask whether it is provisional or final, and for the certificate number.
What this page does not publish, and why
As a matter of standing policy this page carries no discount, no rebate, no nett price, no promotional package, no freebie, no incentive, no commission, no Bumiputera discount percentage, no leaseback or guaranteed-rental-return rate and no yield or ROI projection. Two specific consequences for this project. First: the filed particulars do print a Bumiputera discount field. Its existence is recorded here; its value is withheld and will not appear on this page. Second: a marketing “from RM___” asking figure published on one portal sits below the filed statutory minimum of RM915,515. The figure itself is therefore not reproduced here in any form, nor is anything derived from it. What is recorded is the discrepancy and its weight: it is carried by one independent source, which presents it twice on the same page — once as a headline figure and once as a derived per-square-foot figure. That is one source in two shapes, not two sources. Property Genie publishes no price; mymalaysiaprop publishes no price. Where this page needs a price it uses the filed statutory minimum and maximum, labelled as the filed statutory range. Also not reproduced: an agent site’s claims that this is “KLCC’s most profitable short-term rental investment” and the “top KLCC short-term rental property” — profitability superlatives with no primary support whatsoever, which are not reproduced in any form and not softened into a milder version either. The developer publishes no rental guarantee, no leaseback and no rental pool for this project; EXSIM’s Corporate Leasing page describes a corporate leasing division that introduces buyers to third-party agencies at no cost, which is an introduction service, not a leaseback and not a guarantee, and that page does not name Hugoz Suites at all.
Not published by anyone — the full list, because a buyer deserves the gaps as well as the facts
Statutory and legal: the HDA schedule (G/H/I/J) and therefore the statutory defect liability period; the lot or PT number, the mukim and the daerah, which means the land title cannot be independently searched; the land area; the land and title category, residential or commercial, and with it the utility tariff band, the DBKL assessment basis and the loan-margin and real property gains tax treatment; the site’s street address, which neither disclosure prints; whether any renewed advertising and sale permit exists; and whether the 354 marketed “office suites” are a separate development with their own licence and permit — no such filing was found. Physical and product: the number of storeys (only PropertyGuru and mymalaysiaprop say 46, unconfirmed); the number of blocks; car park levels, total bays and bays per unit; the unit mix across Types A, B and C; the number and type of lifts officially (only mymalaysiaprop’s “4 passenger + 1 bomba”); ceiling and floor-to-floor heights; floor finishes, fittings specification and air-conditioning provision; whether units are sold bare, partly or fully furnished; whether the kitchens in Types A and B are wet or dry — the developer writes only “kitchen”, and “pantry” for Type C; what occupies levels 1–7, 9–40 and 42; and whether Level 43A is a renumbered 44. Money and management: the maintenance charge and sinking fund officially (only mymalaysiaprop’s single-source “RM0.88 per sq ft including sinking fund”, which is not an official figure); share units; any appointed hotel operator, serviced-residence brand or management company — none is named by anyone; and whether short-term letting is permitted by the management or under the DBKL short-term accommodation framework, which an agent site markets and no primary source confirms. Delivery and people: the contracted vacant possession date reconciled against the three published completion dates; construction progress as a dated percentage — the developer has a site-progress page but publishes no figure; and the architect, main contractor, interior designer and landscape architect, none of whom is named anywhere. Certification: any final, as-built GreenRE certificate or certificate number — only a provisional Gold announcement exists — and GBI certification of any grade, of which there is none at any status. Registry pricing: no public government transaction band exists for this scheme, which is expected for an unbuilt project. Every one of those is a question Louis will put to the developer in writing on your behalf; none of them is estimated on this page.
Density — why this page gives you no figure, and will not
Density wants units divided by acres. For this project the arithmetic cannot be done from any primary source, so any density figure on any page about it is fabricated. The filed unit count is 320. The filed land area is NOT PRINTED, and so are the lot number, the PT number and the mukim, in both disclosures. The only published land area anywhere is 0.87 acres from PropertyGuru alone, printed on the same page as 674 units — a unit count the filing contradicts. Combining a portal’s acreage with a portal’s unit count, or a portal’s acreage with the filed unit count, produces two wildly different answers from a numerator and a denominator that come from conflicting sources, and neither is published here. Per-floor arithmetic fails the same way: no storey count is filed, and the one portal figure that exists (46) cannot be reconciled with another portal’s claim of “approximately 20 units per floor”. So this page says density cannot be computed for Hugoz Suites, and it does not offer you a number in place of that sentence. Note for comparison that the sibling filings do print storey counts — Hanaz 98 units over 45 storeys, Kyliez 126 over 37 — which is exactly why the same card can be built for them and not for this one.
The developer — and which company you are actually buying from
The licensed developer of Hugoz Suites @ KL City Centre is ARMADA ISTIMEWA SDN BHD, company number 201401009297 (1085375-U). Both statutory disclosures print that name and that number identically, so this is one of the few fields on which they fully agree, and it was established from this project’s filing rather than inferred from a sibling. That is the company whose name will be on your sale and purchase agreement.
Marketing sources name the wrong company, and the confusion starts with the developer itself. Property Genie names EXSIM Development Sdn Bhd (0875164W / 200901032054) as the developer, which is a different legal entity — the group’s flagship licensee, not the licensee for this scheme. PropertyGuru’s project page and the developer’s own /developer page both say “EXSIM Group”, which is a brand, not a licensee. And hugoz.com.my/tnc — the developer’s own terms page — names both EXSIM Development Sdn Bhd (200901032054) and Armada Istimewa Sdn Bhd (201401009297). Only mymalaysiaprop gets it right, as “Armada Istimewa Sdn Bhd (EXSIM Group)”. When a buyer cannot tell from the developer’s own website which company is selling, that is worth knowing before contract stage, not after.
This pattern is consistent across the family: each project sits in its own special-purpose licensee — Mightyprop Sdn Bhd for the Central Park Damansara phases, Sunrise Charm Sdn Bhd for Hanaz, EXSIM Avenue Sdn Bhd for Kyliez, EXSIM Bukit Jalil City Sdn Bhd for Veladaz, and Armada Istimewa Sdn Bhd for Hugoz. A special-purpose vehicle is ordinary practice in Malaysian development and is not in itself a concern; what matters is that your recourse runs against the licensee, so you should know which one it is and satisfy yourself about it rather than relying on the strength of the group brand.
The licensee’s own registered address is also inconsistent between the developer’s two documents. The HIMS filing gives D-35-01, Level 35, EXSIM Tower, Millerz Square @ Old Klang Road, Megan Legasi, No. 357, Jalan Kelang Lama, 58000 Kuala Lumpur; the developer’s terms page gives No. 18, Block 2, Jalil Link, Jalan Jalil Jaya 2, Bukit Jalil, 57000 Kuala Lumpur. For context, the sibling filings for Hanaz and Kyliez print Level 9 at the same EXSIM Tower, so the floor genuinely differs per licensee — which is one more reason never to copy an address across from another project page.
Green certification, stated at the strength the developer’s own words support. EXSIM’s own announcement of 19 February 2024 announces GreenRE Gold — Provisional. The URL of that same announcement reads “has-been-awarded-gold-greenre-certification”, which asserts more than the post body does, and EXSIM’s corporate certifications register — the developer’s corporate certifications register — omits Hugoz Suites entirely. Three of the developer’s own surfaces, three different answers. PropertyGuru compounds it with a flat “GreenRE certified”. The correct statement is provisional: provisional certification is awarded on design intent, and final certification follows verification of the completed building. No final or as-built GreenRE certification for this project is published by anyone, no certificate number is published, and no GBI certification of any grade exists at any status. For context, provisional is the norm in this family — Hanaz and The Aldenz are also Gold Provisional, while D’Erica and D’Vervain are Gold Certified — so the distinction is one this developer itself draws elsewhere.
Awards: none belong to this project. Hugoz Suites appears nowhere on EXSIM’s own recognitions page. Every award the group publishes was won by another project — Millerz Square, The Arcuz, The Rainz, Ceylonz Suites, D’Nuri, Nouvelle Industrial Park — or by the company itself, or by its Islamic-finance and securitisation vehicles, which are awards to financing companies and not to buildings. None of them is lent to Hugoz Suites on this page, and you should be sceptical of any page that lends them.
Operator, leaseback and short-term letting. No hotel operator, serviced-residence brand or appointed management company is named for this project by the developer or by any portal — which matters, because KLCC-fringe suites are routinely sold on the strength of an operator that here is simply not identified. No leaseback, rental pool or guaranteed-return programme is published for this project by the developer. EXSIM’s Corporate Leasing page describes a corporate leasing division that will “facilitate a direct link with real estate agencies at no cost to our buyers” — structurally an introduction service to third-party agencies, not a leaseback and not a guarantee — and that page does not name Hugoz Suites. An agent site markets the project for “Airbnb business”; it names no operator and publishes nothing showing that the building’s management permits short-term letting. Whether short-term letting is allowed here is not published by any primary source, and under the DBKL short-term accommodation framework that is a question to have answered in writing before you buy on that basis.
The developer’s own description of the product is worth reading in its own words: “The versatility if the suites makes it ideal for multiple uses – home office, bachelor pad, investment property.” That is reproduced exactly, including the developer’s typo. It is also the most useful sentence the developer publishes about this building, because “home office” is consistent with a filed Type C that the developer itself calls a Studio Office. The rest of the copy — “a cosmopolitan icon”, “cutting-edge, head-turning modern design”, “the embodiment of class and elegance” — is adjectival and unsupported: no design award exists for this project, and the architect of record is not published anywhere.
Sources for this section: the KPKT HIMS filing; the statutory block and the terms page on hugoz.com.my; exsim.com.my/hugoz-suites; EXSIM’s own announcement of 19 February 2024; EXSIM’s corporate certifications register; EXSIM’s own recognitions page; EXSIM’s Corporate Leasing page; PropertyGuru’s project page; Property Genie; mymalaysiaprop. The developer’s e-brochure PDF exceeds the fetch limit and was not opened, so it is flagged here as an unexamined primary source rather than silently ignored.
Questions buyers actually ask about Hugoz Suites
When will Hugoz Suites be completed — 2026, 2027 or 2028?
Is the advertising and sale permit (APDL) current?
How many units are there — 320 or 674?
Am I eligible to buy as a foreign buyer?
Which company am I buying from — Armada Istimewa or EXSIM?
Is any layout a dual key?
Is there a studio?
Does the kitchen come wet or dry?
Which is the nearest station, and how far?
Is there a gym, a sauna or a jacuzzi?
Is it GreenRE certified?
How dense is the development?
How many storeys, and how many car park bays do I get?
Is the title residential or commercial, and what does that change?
Which HDA schedule will my sale and purchase agreement follow?
Can I rent it out on Airbnb, and is there a guaranteed rental return?
Who is the architect, and who is building it?
Has this project won any awards?
Before you pay a booking fee on Hugoz Suites, get three things in writing
A current advertising and sale permit. The completion date that is actually in the sale and purchase agreement. And confirmation that your unit is one of the 320 filed units, with the HDA schedule its contract follows. I will ask the developer for all three on your behalf and send you what comes back, including if the answer is one you would rather not hear.
No price list, no quotation, no offer. The only price figures on this page are the filed statutory unit selling price minimum and maximum from the advertisement particulars, labelled as such wherever they appear. Everything this page deliberately withholds, and the reason for each, is set out in full under “what this page does not publish, and why” in the register section above.
Louis Koh
Director, LK Group Marketing · IQI Realty Sdn Bhd · Registered Estate Agency
I build these pages from the legally filed advertisement particulars rather than from a brochure, because the filing is the document that binds. For Hugoz Suites that approach produced an awkward result: the same licensee has filed two statutory disclosures that disagree with each other on the completion date, the licence number, the building type and its own address — and the published permit has expired. I would rather tell you that on the first screen than let you discover it at contract stage. If any number here matters to your decision, ask me for the document it came from; where no document exists, I will say so plainly, as this page does in more than twenty places.
Published: 5 October 2026 · Last verified: 5 October 2026. Statutory particulars read from the KPKT HIMS filed advertisement particulars for licence 30370-1 and cross-read against the statutory block published on hugoz.com.my; where the two disagree, both are printed. The advertising and sale permit published for this scheme expired on 14 September 2026 and no renewal was found. Marketing information, not an offer. Verify every figure against the developer’s own stamped documents before you commit.
Ask a specific question
If you would rather not use WhatsApp, use this. I answer them myself. Only your name and one contact method are required.
Developer: EXSIM Group (19 developments on this site)
Where it is: KLCC, Kuala Lumpur (KL)
The unit mix, the permitted price and how far up it is
None of this table is the developer’s account of itself. It is what the Ministry of Housing and Local Government records from the 7(f) returns: unit type, bedrooms and bathrooms, built-up area, unit count, the price range on the permit, and the certified percentage complete. A brochure price can be revised; the price on the permit was filed. A brochure need not mention progress; the percentage is certified. The status vocabulary is theirs too: Lancar (on schedule), Lewat (behind), Sakit (sick), Terbengkalai (abandoned).
30370-1 · MENARA SUTERA RIA (HUGOZ SUITES @ KL CITY CENTRE)
Overall status: Lancar — on schedule
| Component | Bed / bath | Built-up | Units | Price on the permit | Complete |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pangsapuri Servis 36 storeys Lancar | 1 / 1, 2 | — | 320 | RM915,515.00 – RM1,345,960.00 | 70.12% |
Swipe the table sideways for the rest of the columns.
This is the document the developer had to file, and the housing department had to approve, before it was allowed to advertise at all — served from the ministry’s own host. It normally carries the location plan, the developer licence and building-plan approval references, the expected completion date, the encumbrance position, and the unit count and price floor and ceiling for each type. The brochure a salesperson hands you can be reissued. This one cannot.
Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 2026-10-17, project code 30370-1. Re-read weekly.
What to do with the number. Read it against the delivery date in your own agreement, not against what a salesperson says. A project with a year left on its statutory clock and a third of the building up is telling you something the brochure will not.
How does that compare? Every development on this site, grouped by register status — cancelled, abandoned and behind schedule first.
No floor plan is reproduced on this page — but the drawings are findable
A floor plan is the developer’s copyright. This site does not mirror one and let you assume it is official. What it can do is send you to the drawing itself.
The advertisement the developer filed and the housing department approved normally carries the location plan and the unit count and price for each type. A salesperson’s brochure can be reissued. This one cannot.
The drawing that binds the developer is the one attached to your own sale and purchase agreement. Anything on any website is a reference copy — check the schedule to your contract before you sign.






