TwinStar @ Jelutong, Penang
Skip to main content
🇲🇾 11 years in Malaysian property · Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur & Penang new launches
Lintang Slim, Jelutong · Penang Island · Under construction

TwinStar @ Jelutong, Penang

Two blocks, 33 and 30 storeys, holding 586 freehold three-bedroom homes on Lintang Slim — 131 m from Setia Sky Ville and 309 m from Heng Ee High School. The register already records 568 of them as sold. Every figure on the permit is below Penang Island’s floor for non-citizens, so foreigners cannot buy here.

Freehold586 units3-bedroom homesMalaysians only

⚡ Typical reply within 15 minutes, 9am–10pm MYT · No obligation

586homes in two blocks
309 mto Heng Ee High School
2.6 kmto KOMTAR, George Town
TwinStar artist's impression of Block A and Block B above their podiums at dusk, Jelutong, Penang
Artist’s impression of Block A and Block B · from the developer’s advertisement filed with the government register
Answer block

TwinStar @ Jelutong, Penang at a glance

Every figure below comes from the developer’s own published material or the government register. Where neither has published something, it isn’t on this page.

Development
TwinStarFiled on the register as TwinStar @ Lintang Slim · developer Acara Prestasi Sdn Bhd
Where it is
Lintang Slim, JelutongDaerah Timur Laut (North-East District), Penang Island · 131 m from Setia Sky Ville
Tenure
FreeholdPrinted as ‘Hak Milik Kekal’ on the developer’s advertisement filed with the register
Buildings
2 blocks · 33 and 30 storeysHomes start at Level 11 in both blocks
Units
586328 in Block A and 258 in Block B
Layouts
3 bedroomsOne layout, Type A, on the developer’s filed advertisement: three bedrooms and two bathrooms, 8,600 mm by 10,700 mm overall · no floor area is printed there or on the register — ask me
Take-up
568 of 586 recorded as sold18 not yet sold on 5 October 2026 — 7 in Block A, 11 in Block B
Completion
Developer’s target: May 2027Contractual delivery runs 48 months from each agreement after an approved 12-month extension
Government permit
13106-2/05-2027/0474(A)-(S)Valid 30 May 2024 to 29 May 2027
Foreign buyers
Not open to foreignersThe whole permit band is below Penang Island’s RM1,000,000 strata floor for non-citizens
Why this address

TwinStar in six points: four reasons to look, two to slow down

Jelutong is the strip between George Town and Gelugor where older terrace streets are being replaced by towers. Here is what the public record says about this one — nothing below comes from a sales talk.

📜

A freehold title in a town-edge address

The advertisement Acara Prestasi filed with the housing register is headed ‘Hak Milik Kekal’, which is freehold. Lintang Slim is 2.6 km in a straight line from KOMTAR, so this is city-fringe land held in perpetuity, not a lease with a clock on it.

🏫

309 m from Heng Ee High School

Measured straight from the register’s coordinates, Heng Ee High School on Jalan Hamilton is 309 m away. For families who chose Jelutong for that school, it means a walk instead of a morning drive. Jelutong Market is 1.1 km to the south.

🛏️

Every home has three bedrooms

The register files all 586 units as three-bedroom homes. There are no studios or one-bedders in the mix, which tells you who the neighbours will be: owner-occupier families more than short-stay tenants.

📈

568 of 586 already recorded as sold

On 5 October 2026 the register’s unit list showed 321 of 328 sold in Block A and 247 of 258 in Block B. Strong take-up is reassuring about demand. It also means there are only 18 homes left to choose from.

⏳

The delivery period has been extended once

The register records an approved 12-month extension, taking the Schedule H delivery period from 36 to 48 months. The developer’s advertisement gives May 2027 as its expected completion, yet the blocks stood at 45.84% and 35.02% in October 2026. Plan around the contract date, not the brochure date.

🔎

Floor area and facilities are not on the public record

The filed advertisement draws one layout, Type A, with overall dimensions of 8,600 mm by 10,700 mm, but it prints no built-up area and no facilities list, and the register’s floor-area field is blank. I could not find a project website from the developer either. Before you commit, get the built-up area, the facilities plan and the car park allocation in writing — I will ask for them on your behalf.

Project DNA

The whole development, decoded

Every number here is the developer’s own or the government register’s.

586Units
2Blocks
33 / 30Storeys
568Recorded as sold

Pick your block

The taller block, further along on site

Block A

The register lists 328 homes here, numbered A-11 to A-32: fifteen to a floor on 21 floors and thirteen on Level 11. Its latest return shows 45.84% built. On the day I read the unit list, 321 were recorded as sold and 7 as not yet sold.

328Units
22Residential floors
45.84%Built, per register
3 bedrooms2 bathrooms (the register also lists 4)Floor area not stated on the register
💬 Ask about Block A
The shorter block, with the lower permit band

Block B

258 homes numbered B-11 to B-29: fourteen to a floor on 17 floors, and ten each on Levels 28 and 29. The register shows 35.02% built. Its permit band starts lower than Block A’s, which is why buyers on a tighter budget look here first. 247 were recorded as sold and 11 as not yet sold when I read it.

258Units
19Residential floors
35.02%Built, per register
3 bedrooms2 bathroomsFloor area not stated on the register
💬 Ask about Block B

Where the project is now

30 May 2024Advertising permit issued · valid to 29 May 2027
23 Nov 2024Date of the first sale and purchase agreement on the register
Oct 2026Register: Block A 45.84% built, Block B 35.02% built, both ‘on track’
May 2027Expected completion printed on the developer’s filed advertisement
23 Nov 2028Latest delivery date under the first agreement, after the approved extension to 48 months
Layouts

Layouts at TwinStar: what is and is not published

The drawings below are the typical floor plans from the advertisement the developer filed with the register: 15 homes to a floor in Block A and 14 in Block B, every one labelled Type A. The Type A unit plan, in the gallery further down, shows three bedrooms and two bathrooms and prints overall dimensions of 8,600 mm by 10,700 mm, but no floor area. Rather than repeat sizes from listing sites, I show what the public record says and get the built-up area confirmed in writing on request.

TwinStar Block A typical floor plan with 15 Type A homes along a central corridor, Jelutong, Penang

Block A home

Three bedrooms on the register, whose Block A entry lists two bathrooms and also four · the typical floor plan on the developer’s filed advertisement shows 15 homes to a floor, every one labelled Type A (Jenis A) · neither the register nor the advertisement prints a floor area

🛏 3 Bed🛁 2 BathDeveloper’s filed drawingSize on request
Get this floor plan
TwinStar Block B typical floor plan with 14 Type A homes along a central corridor, Jelutong, Penang

Block B home

Three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the register · the typical floor plan on the developer’s filed advertisement shows 14 homes to a floor, every one labelled Type A (Jenis A) · neither the register nor the advertisement prints a floor area

🛏 3 Bed🛁 2 BathDeveloper’s filed drawingSize on request
Get this floor plan
Location & connectivity

Where TwinStar @ Jelutong, Penang sits

Lintang Slim sits in the residential pocket between Jalan Jelutong and Jalan Hamilton, in Penang Island’s North-East District — 131 m from the twin towers of Setia Sky Ville and 2.6 km in a straight line from KOMTAR.

Open in Google Maps →
📍 5.399429, 100.31161511600 Jelutong

Pinned to the coordinates filed with the national housing register for project 13106-2 on Lintang Slim. Distances are straight-line from that point.

What the map does not tell you. The streets around Lintang Slim are narrow neighbourhood lanes that already serve Setia Sky Ville, a school and rows of terrace houses, and another tower is rising on Lorong Slim. Add 586 households and the morning exit towards Jalan Jelutong will be slower than the 2.6 km to KOMTAR suggests. Visit at 7.15 am on a school day and time the drive out before you decide.
  • Setia Sky Ville131 mstraight-line
  • Heng Ee High School309 mstraight-line
  • Jelutong Market1.1 kmstraight-line
  • Island Hospital2.5 kmstraight-line
  • KOMTAR, George Town2.6 kmstraight-line
  • Gurney Plaza4.3 kmstraight-line
  • Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)5.0 kmstraight-line
  • Penang Bridge6.4 kmstraight-line
  • Penang International Airport12.2 kmstraight-line
The government record

On the government register it is project 13106-2 — 586 units in two blocks, both on track

The housing developer’s licence is held by Acara Prestasi Sdn Bhd (13106). The scheme is filed as TwinStar @ Lintang Slim, phases 1 and 2, under a single advertising permit that covers both blocks.

Project codeRegistered nameAdvertising permitPermit expiresUnitsBed / bathStatus
13106-2TwinStar @ Lintang Slim — Block A, flats / condominium, 33 storeys13106-2/05-2027/0474(A)-(S)29 May 20273283 / 2 or 445.84% built · on track
13106-2TwinStar @ Lintang Slim — Block B, flats / condominium, 30 storeys13106-2/05-2027/0474(A)-(S)29 May 20272583 / 235.02% built · on track
Total586Licensed developer: Acara Prestasi Sdn Bhd (13106)

Swipe sideways to see the full table →

How to run this check yourself — the seven status words, why searching by marketing name fails, and the register status of all 175 developments on this site →

Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 5 October 2026. Check it yourself: teduh.kpkt.gov.my/semakan-status-kemajuan?kodProjek=13106-2

586 units, and the floor-by-floor count adds up

The register splits TwinStar into two components. Block A, 33 storeys, has 328 homes on 22 residential floors from Level 11 to Level 32: 15 on each of 21 floors and 13 on Level 11. Block B, 30 storeys, has 258 homes on 19 floors from Level 11 to Level 29: 14 on each of 17 floors and 10 each on Levels 28 and 29. Floors are numbered without a 14 or a 24. Together that is 586, the same total as the developer’s filed advertisement. On the day I read it, 568 were recorded as sold and 18 as not yet sold.

What the permit band means — and why foreigners are out

Block A’s permit records a minimum of RM498,000 and a maximum of RM638,000; Block B’s runs from RM300,000 to RM598,000. That is the band on the advertising permit, not the price of any unit. Penang Island’s floor for a non-citizen buying strata property is RM1,000,000, and every one of those figures is below it, so TwinStar is not open to foreign buyers. A band that starts as low as Block B’s usually means some homes fall under Penang’s price-controlled housing categories; if eligibility or resale conditions attach to a unit, they will be in its sale documents, and I will check them with you.

Schedule H, 36 months extended to 48

The agreement is Schedule H (strata). The original delivery period was 36 months, and the register records an approved extension of 12 months, making 48. The first agreement is dated 23 November 2024, so the latest delivery date under that agreement moved from 23 November 2027 to 23 November 2028. Ask to see which period is written into the agreement you are given.

45.84% and 35.02% built, no certificate yet

The latest return puts Block A at 45.84% and Block B at 35.02%, and the register’s overall status is ‘lancar’ (on track). No certificate of completion and compliance or vacant possession is recorded. The developer’s advertisement states May 2027 as expected completion; that is the developer’s target, and the contractual dates above are the ones that bind.

Track record

About Acara Prestasi

Acara Prestasi Sdn Bhd is a Penang housing developer holding licence code 13106. The advertisement it filed for TwinStar lists its sales office at The H2O on Jalan Jelutong, the main road of this same neighbourhood.

Its record on the national register is short. Before TwinStar there is one entry, project 13106-1, filed under the phase name Minden Residence 2: eleven landed homes — ten three-storey semi-detached houses and one detached house — with a certificate of completion and compliance dated 10 December 2015. TwinStar, at 586 high-rise homes, is a far larger undertaking than anything else under this licence.

The filed advertisement states that the land is freehold and charged to CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad, which is ordinary project financing, and that the plans were approved by Majlis Bandaraya Pulau Pinang. It describes a reinforced-concrete structure with ceramic floor tiles and aluminium-framed glass windows.

The honest caveat: I found no developer website with a TwinStar page on 5 October 2026, so there is no official published source for floor areas, facilities or car park numbers, and the delivery period has already been extended once. None of that is unusual for a small developer, but it puts more weight on the documents. Read the schedule of the agreement, and ask for everything else in writing.

Straight answers

Frequently asked questions

How many units does TwinStar Jelutong have?

586 homes in two blocks: 328 in the 33-storey Block A and 258 in the 30-storey Block B. The government register and the developer’s filed advertisement agree on those numbers.

Homes begin at Level 11 in both blocks. Block A has 15 on a typical floor, Block B has 14, with fewer on Level 11 of Block A and on the top two residential floors of Block B.

Is TwinStar freehold?

Yes, according to the developer. The advertisement filed with the housing register is headed ‘Hak Milik Kekal’, the Malay term for freehold.

The same document notes that the land is charged to CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad as project financing. Your solicitor’s title search at signing settles both points for good.

What are the unit sizes at TwinStar?

The register records every home as three-bedroom, with two bathrooms; the Block A entry lists four bathrooms as well, without saying which homes have them. The developer’s filed advertisement draws a single layout, Type A, with three bedrooms and two bathrooms, and labels every home on both typical floors as Type A. It prints overall dimensions of 8,600 mm by 10,700 mm (about 28 ft by 35 ft), but neither the advertisement nor the register prints a floor area.

I will not quote sizes from listing websites. The Type A unit plan and both typical floor plans are shown on this page; message me and I will get the built-up area of a specific unit confirmed in writing.

Can foreigners buy at TwinStar?

No. The highest figure on the permit is RM638,000, and Penang Island’s minimum for a non-citizen buying strata property is RM1,000,000. Price-controlled homes are closed to foreigners in Penang in any case.

Foreign buyers who want Jelutong should look at projects whose prices clear the state floor. Tell me your budget and I will shortlist them and explain state consent, the levy and the flat 8% stamp duty for non-citizens.

When will TwinStar be completed?

The developer’s advertisement gives May 2027 as the expected completion. In October 2026 the register showed Block A at 45.84% and Block B at 35.02%, on track.

The contractual position is different: Schedule H with an approved extension to 48 months. Under the first agreement, dated 23 November 2024, the latest delivery date is 23 November 2028. Your own period runs from the date of your agreement.

Block A or Block B — which should I pick?

Block A is taller, further along in construction and has 15 homes to a floor. Block B is three storeys shorter, has 14 to a floor and thins out to 10 on Levels 28 and 29, so the top of Block B has the fewest neighbours per corridor.

With only 7 homes unsold in Block A and 11 in Block B when I read the register, the real question is which specific units remain. Ask me for the current list, then use the typical floor plans on this page to choose by facing, distance from the lifts and how high up you want to live.

What is the price and the maintenance fee at TwinStar?

The only public price information is the government permit band: RM498,000 to RM638,000 for Block A and RM300,000 to RM598,000 for Block B. That is the band on the advertising permit, not the price of any unit.

The developer has not published a maintenance charge or sinking fund figure. I will send the current price list for the remaining units and the charges in writing if you message me.

How does TwinStar compare with Setia SV2 on Lorong Slim?

They stand 108 m apart and are aimed at different buyers. Setia SV2 is S P Setia’s single 34-storey tower of 268 freehold condominiums with layouts from 1,087 to 1,647 sq ft, and its permit band sits above the island’s RM1,000,000 strata floor. TwinStar is 586 three-bedroom homes in two blocks with a permit band wholly below that floor.

If you are a Malaysian family buying a first home in Jelutong, TwinStar is the one that fits the budget. If you want a larger unit, a listed developer or you are a foreign buyer, Setia SV2 is the page to read.

Is Lintang Slim convenient for daily life and for renting out?

For daily life the numbers are good: Heng Ee High School 309 m, Jelutong Market 1.1 km, Island Hospital 2.5 km and KOMTAR 2.6 km, all in a straight line. Jelutong is an old working neighbourhood, with coffee shops and hawker food on almost every corner.

For renting, demand in Jelutong comes from people working in George Town and families who want the school. I do not quote rental figures. If your unit is sold under price-controlled conditions, letting and resale may be restricted for a period, so confirm that before you buy with tenants in mind.

Get the current price list and unit availability

Developer pricing moves, and the good stacks go first. Tell me your budget and whether you’re buying to live in or to let — I’ll send back the units that actually fit, not a generic brochure.

No agent fee payable by the buyer on new developer launches

Louis Koh

11 years in Malaysian property · Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur & Penang new launches · English & 中文

I work with cross-border buyers from Singapore and further afield, and with local investors. I’ll tell you when a project isn’t right for you — that’s usually worth more than the brochure.

💬 Message Louis

Published 2026-10-05 · Last verified 2026-10-05 against The KPKT housing register and the advertisement Acara Prestasi Sdn Bhd filed with it; no developer project website was found. Unit availability, pricing and completion dates are set by the developer and subject to change. This page is marketing information, not an offer or a contract.

TwinStar @ Jelutong, PenangFreehold · 3 bedrooms · Jelutong
WhatsApp

Ask a specific question

If you would rather not use WhatsApp, use this. I answer them myself. Only your name and one contact method are required.

Email or phone — one is enough

What you send is emailed to me and stored on this site. It goes to no third party, joins no mailing list, and fires no tracking. See the privacy policy.

Build progress

The unit mix, the permitted price and how far up it is

None of this table is the developer’s account of itself. It is what the Ministry of Housing and Local Government records from the 7(f) returns: unit type, bedrooms and bathrooms, built-up area, unit count, the price range on the permit, and the certified percentage complete. A brochure price can be revised; the price on the permit was filed. A brochure need not mention progress; the percentage is certified. The status vocabulary is theirs too: Lancar (on schedule), Lewat (behind), Sakit (sick), Terbengkalai (abandoned).

13106-2 · TWINSTAR@LINTANG SLIM

Overall status: Lancar — on schedule

Certified completion by componentRumah Pangsa/Kondo – 258 units35.02%Rumah Pangsa/Kondo – 328 units45.84%
ComponentBed / bathBuilt-upUnitsPrice on the permitComplete
Rumah Pangsa/Kondo
30 storeys
Lancar
3 / 2—258RM300,000.00
– RM598,000.00
35.02%
Rumah Pangsa/Kondo
33 storeys
Lancar
3 / 2, 4—328RM498,000.00
– RM638,000.00
45.84%

Swipe the table sideways for the rest of the columns.

The filed advertisement · on the ministry’s own server

This is the document the developer had to file, and the housing department had to approve, before it was allowed to advertise at all — served from the ministry’s own host. It normally carries the location plan, the developer licence and building-plan approval references, the expected completion date, the encumbrance position, and the unit count and price floor and ceiling for each type. The brochure a salesperson hands you can be reissued. This one cannot.

Open the filed advertisement (PDF)

Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 2026-10-08, project code 13106-2. Re-read weekly.

What to do with the number. Read it against the delivery date in your own agreement, not against what a salesperson says. A project with a year left on its statutory clock and a third of the building up is telling you something the brochure will not.

How does that compare? Every development on this site, grouped by register status — cancelled, abandoned and behind schedule first.