Alton Skyvillas @ Jelutong, Penang
A single 29-storey tower of 161 freehold condominium units in the middle of Jelutong — already built, certified and handed over in June 2026, with only eight homes on most floors.
⚡ Typical reply within 15 minutes, 9am–10pm MYT · No obligation



Alton Skyvillas @ Jelutong, Penang at a glance
Every figure below comes from the developer’s own published material or the government register. Where neither has published something, it isn’t on this page.
- Development
- Alton SkyvillasBy Dutamas Permai Sdn Bhd (Airmas Group)
- Where it is
- Jelutong, Penang IslandBetween Jalan Tengku and Jalan Mohd Taib, Daerah Timur Laut
- Tenure
- FreeholdStated on the developer’s brochure cover
- Building
- 1 tower · 29 storeysPodium below, facilities on Level 8, homes on Levels 9–29
- Units
- 1618 a floor on Levels 9–26, then 7, 4 and 6 on Levels 27–29
- Layouts
- 1,132 – 2,672 sq ft8 drawn types, 3 or 4 bedrooms; Type A is the bulk
- Facilities
- Ground + Level 8Infinity pool about 35 m long, gym, yoga and dance rooms
- Status
- CompletedCCC 10 Jun 2026 · vacant possession 17 Jun 2026
- Government permit
- 14300-2/04-2027/0249(R)-(S)Renewed permit, valid 3 Apr 2026 to 2 Apr 2027
- Foreign buyers
- RM1 million floorOnly units priced at RM1m or more; permit band starts below it
Explore related topics
Curated hubs, each with its own guide — not auto-generated tag archives.
Six things about Alton Skyvillas worth knowing early
Four reasons it deserves a look, and two questions to settle before you commit. Each comes from the developer’s brochure and plans or the government register.
It is finished — no construction risk
The register records the certificate of completion and compliance on 10 June 2026 and vacant possession on 17 June 2026, about a month inside the 36-month Schedule H deadline. You can inspect the actual unit, corridor and pool before you sign.
Freehold in an established town
The developer’s brochure states freehold tenure. Jelutong is a built-out, lived-in part of the island between George Town and the Penang Bridge — markets, schools and clinics are already there, not promised.
Eight homes a floor, not twenty
Levels 9 to 26 carry just eight units each around a central void; the top three floors drop to seven, four and six. Fewer doors per corridor means shorter lift queues and quieter neighbours.
Family sizes from 1,132 sq ft
Even the smallest layout, Type A, is 1,132 sq ft with three bedrooms and two baths. The B, D and F types run from 1,658 to 2,672 sq ft with four or five bathrooms — sizes that are rare in new island stock.
Some units are below the foreign floor
The permit band starts at RM928,560. Penang’s minimum for non-citizens buying strata is RM1,000,000, so a foreign buyer can only take units priced at or above that line. Check the specific unit first.
Ask where the strata title stands
A newly completed building often hands over keys before individual strata titles are issued. The register does not show title status, so ask for it in writing — it affects refinancing and resale timing.
The whole development, decoded
Every number here is the developer’s own or the government register’s.
Facilities, level by level
Taken from the developer’s ground floor and Level 8 plans. The pool length is read off the dimension on the Level 8 architectural plan.
Arrival · ground
- Drop-off area
- Lobby lounge
- Water lounge
- Multi-purpose hall
- BBQ lounge
- Surau
- Management office
- Accessible (OKU) car park bays
- Car washing bay
Pool deck
- Infinity pool, about 35 m long
- Wading pool
- Shallow pool
- Jacuzzi
- Meditation deck
- Seating lounge
- Pool deck / swing lounge
Indoor & fitness
- Gymnasium
- Outdoor gym
- Yoga room
- Dance room
- Kids’ playroom
- Children’s playground
- Courtyard
- Male and female saunas
- Lobby lounge
Where the project is now
All 8 Alton Skyvillas @ Jelutong, Penang floor plans
Eight layouts are drawn in the developer’s brochure. Type A covers most of the building; the larger B, D, E and F types sit on the corners and on the top three floors. Level 28 carries two further types, C1 and C2, that the brochure does not draw.

Type A — 1,132 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type B1 — 1,658 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type B2 — 1,687 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type E — 1,335 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type D1 — 1,805 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type D2 — 1,866 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type F2 — 2,274 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type F1 — 2,672 sq ft
Get this floor planInside Alton Skyvillas @ Jelutong, Penang











Where Alton Skyvillas @ Jelutong, Penang sits
Central Jelutong, Timur Laut district, Penang Island — a block between Jalan Tengku and Jalan Mohd Taib, 110 m from Airmas Group’s earlier Artis 3 condominium and 2.9 km from KOMTAR.
Pinned to the coordinates filed with the national housing register for project 14300-2, not to a landmark. Distances are straight-line from that point.
- Artis 3 condominium110 mstraight-line
- Jelutong Market520 mstraight-line
- SRJK (C) Jelutong620 mstraight-line
- Heng Ee High School1.2 kmstraight-line
- Lam Wah Ee Hospital1.3 kmstraight-line
- KOMTAR, George Town2.9 kmstraight-line
- Penang Bridge (island end)3.8 kmstraight-line
- Gurney Plaza5.1 kmstraight-line
- Penang International Airport11.7 kmstraight-line
On the government register it is project 14300-2 — 161 units, completed
The licence is held by Dutamas Permai Sdn Bhd (14300), which lists Airmas Group’s Seberang Jaya office as its business address. The register files Alton Sky Villas as one condominium component of 29 storeys.
| Project code | Registered name | Advertising permit | Permit expires | Units | Bed / bath | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14300-2 | Alton Sky Villas — condominium component, 29 storeys (161 units) | 14300-2/04-2027/0249(R)-(S) | 2 Apr 2027 | 161 | 3–5 / 2–5 | 100% built · CCC 10 Jun 2026 · keys 17 Jun 2026 |
Swipe sideways to see the full table →
Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 29 September 2026. Check it yourself: teduh.kpkt.gov.my/semakan-status-kemajuan?kodProjek=14300-2
161 units — and the floor plans add up to the same
The level plans show 8 units on each of 18 floors from Level 9 to 26 (the tower skips 14 and 24, using 13A and 23A), then 7 on Level 27, 4 on Level 28 and 6 on Level 29: 144 + 17 = 161. The register lists one unit under Bumiputera quota; that unit is not open to foreign buyers.
What the permit band tells you — and what it doesn’t
The advertising permit records a band of RM928,560 to RM2,800,000 for the component. That is the range the developer may advertise within, not the price of any unit. Because the band starts below RM1,000,000, only some units clear Penang’s floor for foreign buyers of strata property — it is decided unit by unit.
Delivered inside the Schedule H clock, no extension
The SPA is Schedule H (strata) with the standard 36-month delivery period. The first SPA is dated 20 July 2023, so the deadline was 20 July 2026. The register records no extension and vacant possession on 17 June 2026 — about a month early.
100% built, CCC in hand
The latest 7(f) return reports the component 100% complete, with the CCC dated 10 June 2026. At the time of reading, the register listed 109 of the 161 units as sold. The current permit is a renewal (‘R’), valid to 2 April 2027, which lets the developer keep selling the remaining stock.
About Airmas Group

Airmas Group started in 1986 as Airmas Development in Butterworth and is still run from Seberang Jaya. The group says it has completed more than 5,000 units across landed homes, apartments and shop offices, almost all in Penang.
Its island track record is concentrated in Jelutong. Artis 3, the group’s earlier condominium, stands 110 metres from Alton Skyvillas — so you can walk next door and see how an Airmas building looks and is managed several years after handover. Other names in its portfolio include Wellspring, Taman Riang, Damai Springs, Silk Spring and 79 Residence.
The licensed developer is Dutamas Permai Sdn Bhd, licence 14300/12-2027/0122(A), with two projects on the national register. The brochure’s specifications are plain: reinforced concrete frame, cement sand brick walls, skim-coat ceilings, powder-coated aluminium windows and tiled floors throughout.
One honest note: the developer’s brochure is light on numbers — it does not state the car park allocation, the maintenance fee or the land area. The press at launch described the site as about half a hectare. I would rather tell you it is not in the brochure than guess; ask me and I will get it in writing.
Frequently asked questions
How many units does Alton Skyvillas have?
161 condominium units in one 29-storey tower. The government register and the developer’s level plans give the same total.
Most floors (Levels 9 to 26) have eight units; Level 27 has seven, Level 28 four and Level 29 six.
Is Alton Skyvillas freehold?
Yes. The developer’s brochure states freehold tenure.
Because the building is newly completed, ask whether the individual strata titles have been issued yet — your lawyer’s search will confirm both the tenure and the title status.
What unit sizes are available at Alton Skyvillas?
The brochure draws eight layouts from 1,132 sq ft to 2,672 sq ft. Type A (1,132 sq ft, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths) makes up most of the building.
Larger options: B1 1,658 sq ft, B2 1,687 sq ft, D1 1,805 sq ft and D2 1,866 sq ft (3 bedrooms each, 4 baths plus powder room), E 1,335 sq ft on the top floor, F2 2,274 sq ft and F1 2,672 sq ft with 4 bedrooms.
Can foreigners buy a unit at Alton Skyvillas?
Only a unit priced at RM1,000,000 or more — Penang’s minimum for non-citizens buying strata property — and not the Bumiputera-quota unit. State consent is required and resale is barred for three years.
On the island, strata between RM1 million and RM1.5 million attracts a 1.5% state levy instead of 3%, plus the flat 8% stamp duty for non-citizens since 1 January 2026. Tell me the unit you like and I will check it against the floor.
Is Alton Skyvillas completed?
Yes. The register shows the building 100% complete, the CCC issued on 10 June 2026 and vacant possession on 17 June 2026.
That was ahead of the 20 July 2026 deadline under the first SPA, with no extension of time recorded.
Which floor or unit type should I choose at Alton Skyvillas?
For a family on a budget, Type A on Levels 9 to 27 is the volume product. For more space, the corner B1 and end B2 units repeat on every floor, so you can choose height freely.
The rare stock is on top: D1 and D2 on Levels 28 and 29, two Type E and two F1 on Level 29, and a single F2 on Level 27. Since the building is finished, view the actual unit and its outlook before deciding.
What is the price and maintenance fee at Alton Skyvillas?
The only public price information is the permit band on the government register, RM928,560 to RM2,800,000 — the band on the advertising permit, not the price of any unit.
The brochure does not state the maintenance fee or sinking fund. For the units still available, their current prices and the service charge in writing, message me.
How does Alton Skyvillas compare with The Lighthauz in Gelugor?
The Lighthauz is 2.0 km south, straight-line: a 57-storey EXSIM tower under construction, mostly 1,001 sq ft three-bedroom units.
Alton is the opposite trade — already completed, fewer units per floor, and larger layouts from 1,132 sq ft, but inland in Jelutong rather than on the waterfront.
How far is Alton Skyvillas from schools and George Town?
Straight-line from the registered coordinates: SRJK (C) Jelutong 620 m, Heng Ee High School 1.2 km, Jelutong Market 520 m, Lam Wah Ee Hospital 1.3 km and KOMTAR 2.9 km.
The Penang Bridge’s island end is 3.8 km away and the airport 11.7 km, which suits commuting to either Bayan Lepas or the mainland.
Get the current price list and unit availability
Developer pricing moves, and the good stacks go first. Tell me your budget and whether you’re buying to live in or to let — I’ll send back the units that actually fit, not a generic brochure.
No agent fee payable by the buyer on new developer launches
Louis Koh
11 years in Malaysian property · Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur & Penang new launches · English & 中文
I work with cross-border buyers from Singapore and further afield, and with local investors. I’ll tell you when a project isn’t right for you — that’s usually worth more than the brochure.
Published 2026-09-29 · Last verified 2026-09-29 against Airmas Group’s published brochure and floor plans and the KPKT housing register. Unit availability, pricing and completion dates are set by the developer and subject to change. This page is marketing information, not an offer or a contract.
Ask a specific question
If you would rather not use WhatsApp, use this. I answer them myself. Only your name and one contact method are required.
Developer: Airmas Group (2 developments on this site)
Where it is: Jelutong, Penang
The unit mix, the permitted price and how far up it is
None of this table is the developer’s account of itself. It is what the Ministry of Housing and Local Government records from the 7(f) returns: unit type, bedrooms and bathrooms, built-up area, unit count, the price range on the permit, and the certified percentage complete. A brochure price can be revised; the price on the permit was filed. A brochure need not mention progress; the percentage is certified. The status vocabulary is theirs too: Lancar (on schedule), Lewat (behind), Sakit (sick), Terbengkalai (abandoned).
14300-2 · ALTON SKY VILLAS
Overall status: Siap Dengan CCC — completed
| Component | Bed / bath | Built-up | Units | Price on the permit | Complete |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rumah Pangsa/Kondo 29 storeys Siap Dengan CCC | 3, 4, 5 / 2, 4, 5 | — | 161 | RM928,560.00 – RM2,800,000.00 | 100.00% |
Swipe the table sideways for the rest of the columns.
This is the document the developer had to file, and the housing department had to approve, before it was allowed to advertise at all — served from the ministry’s own host. It normally carries the location plan, the developer licence and building-plan approval references, the expected completion date, the encumbrance position, and the unit count and price floor and ceiling for each type. The brochure a salesperson hands you can be reissued. This one cannot.
Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 2026-10-08, project code 14300-2. Re-read weekly.
What to do with the number. Read it against the delivery date in your own agreement, not against what a salesperson says. A project with a year left on its statutory clock and a third of the building up is telling you something the brochure will not.
How does that compare? Every development on this site, grouped by register status — cancelled, abandoned and behind schedule first.






