Seiras Residences @ Batu Kawan, Penang
One tower of 411 dual-key and triple-key homes, every one 1,033 sq ft with three bedrooms and three bathrooms, 186 m from Design Village Outlet Mall and 430 m from the UOW Malaysia KDU campus. The register shows 44.72% built and on track. The whole permit band sits above the mainland floor for foreign individuals, so they may buy with state consent.
⚡ Typical reply within 15 minutes, 9am–10pm MYT · No obligation



Seiras Residences @ Batu Kawan, Penang at a glance
Every figure below comes from the developer’s own published material or the government register. Where neither has published something, it isn’t on this page.
- Development
- Seiras ResidencesFifth phase of Utropolis Batu Kawan · licence held by Paramount Property (PW) Sdn Bhd
- Where it is
- Utropolis, Bandar Cassia, Batu KawanSeberang Perai Selatan, mainland Penang · 148 m from Savana, the previous phase
- Tenure
- FreeholdStated as ‘pegangan kekal’ on the advertisement the developer filed with the register · EdgeProp, 17 August 2026, reports the same
- Building
- 1 tower · 42 storeysThe developer’s count · the register records 43 storeys · homes on 33 levels, Level 9 to Level 41
- Units
- 411 serviced apartmentsPlus 10 commercial units on the main road · 2.27 acres of land
- Layouts
- 1,033 sq ft · 3 bed 3 bathType A dual-key, 285 homes, two car parks · Type B triple-key, 126 homes, two to three car parks
- Facilities
- Co-working, pool, gymAlso a sport lounge, putting green, co-kitchen and event spaces · digital locks and passcode mailboxes
- Completion
- Expected 2028The developer’s page says 2028; its filed advertisement said December 2027 · register shows 44.72% built, on track · latest date under the first agreement 10 Feb 2029
- Government permit
- 14638-5/09-2027/0851(A)-(S)Valid 23 Sep 2024 to 22 Sep 2027
- Foreign buyers
- Open to foreign individualsThe whole permit band is above the RM500,000 mainland strata floor · state consent, levy and 8% stamp duty apply
Explore related topics
Curated hubs, each with its own guide — not auto-generated tag archives.
Six things about Seiras Residences worth knowing before you enquire
Four are reasons a Batu Kawan buyer would shortlist it. Two are things to settle first. All six come from Paramount Property’s own project page and filed advertisement, its group newsroom, EdgeProp or the government register.
Two or three front doors under one title
Every home is 1,033 sq ft with three bedrooms and three bathrooms, but the developer splits it two ways. Type A is dual-key: EdgeProp describes it as an owner’s portion plus a separate studio. Type B is triple-key: three living spaces, each with its own access. The developer’s filed advertisement counts 285 Type A homes and 126 Type B. A family can live in one part and let the rest, or parents and grown children can share an address without sharing a door.
A campus, a hospital and an outlet mall inside 430 m
Straight-line from the registered coordinates: Design Village Outlet Mall 186 m, Columbia Asia Hospital Batu Kawan 365 m, and the UOW Malaysia KDU campus 430 m. Batu Kawan Industrial Park is 1.7 km away. Students, medical staff and engineers are the people who rent rooms by the key, and all three groups are within a short walk or drive.
The earlier phases are standing
The same licensee has delivered Sinaran (964 serviced apartments, certificate dated 16 February 2024) and Savana (522 serviced apartments, certificate dated 22 August 2025), both on the register as completed. Savana is 148 m away in a straight line, so you can see how a finished Utropolis tower is run before you sign for one that is 44.72% built.
Shared spaces planned for people who work from home
The developer’s gallery shows a two-level co-working lounge, a co-kitchen, a sport lounge, a gym, a swimming pool and a putting green, and its page adds event spaces, digital locks, built-in tech infrastructure and mailboxes with passcode locks. These are the things a tenant in one key of a three-key home actually uses.
An extension is already on record
The register shows the 36-month delivery period under Schedule H has been extended by nine months to 45. Under the first agreement, dated 10 May 2025, the latest delivery date moved from 10 May 2028 to 10 February 2029. The developer’s page still says 2028. Treat 2028 as the target and read the delivery clause of your own agreement.
Freehold on the filed advertisement; running costs still unpublished
Paramount’s project page does not state the tenure, but the advertisement it filed with the government register does: ‘pegangan kekal’, freehold, which matches EdgeProp’s report. The same advertisement records the land as charged to CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad and carries a restriction in interest: the land cannot be transferred, charged or leased without the state authority’s consent. Let your solicitor’s title search confirm all of it at signing. The page is still silent on monthly charges and on the house rules for letting by the key.
The whole development, decoded
Every number here is the developer’s own or the government register’s.
Facilities, level by level
As listed on Paramount Property’s Seiras page and named in its image gallery. The page shows layout drawings for the ground floor, the 9th floor and the 11th floor but does not say in text which facility sits on which level, so I have not assigned levels here.
Work and gather
- Co-working space, lower lounge
- Co-working space, upper level
- Co-kitchen
- Event spaces
- Sport lounge
Fitness and leisure
- Swimming pool
- Gym
- Putting green
Smart features
- Digital locks
- Tech infrastructure for co-living management
- Mailboxes with passcode locks
- 10 commercial units facing the main road
Where the project is now
All 2 Seiras Residences @ Batu Kawan, Penang floor plans
Two layouts, one size. Both are 1,033 sq ft with three bedrooms and three bathrooms; what changes is how many separate entrances the home has. The drawings are the developer’s own.

Type A · Dual-Key — 1,033 sq ft
Get this floor plan
Type B · Triple-Key — 1,033 sq ft
Get this floor planInside Seiras Residences @ Batu Kawan, Penang

Where Seiras Residences @ Batu Kawan, Penang sits
Utropolis Batu Kawan in Bandar Cassia, Seberang Perai Selatan, on mainland Penang — beside Design Village Outlet Mall and 148 m in a straight line from Savana, the phase completed before it.
Pinned to the coordinates filed with the national housing register for project 14638-5, not to a neighbouring landmark. Distances are straight-line from that point.
- Design Village Outlet Mall186 mstraight-line
- Columbia Asia Hospital Batu Kawan365 mstraight-line
- UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan430 mstraight-line
- IKEA Batu Kawan1.0 kmstraight-line
- Batu Kawan Industrial Park1.7 kmstraight-line
- Bandar Cassia toll plaza2.0 kmstraight-line
- The Ship Campus2.4 kmstraight-line
- Second Penang Bridge (mid-span)14.2 kmstraight-line
- Penang International Airport19.0 kmstraight-line
On the government register it is project 14638-5 — 411 units at 44.72% built
The housing developer’s licence is held by Paramount Property (PW) Sdn Bhd (14638), the Paramount company for Utropolis Batu Kawan. It has five projects on the national register, all in Utropolis: Fasa 1B and Fasa 2, Sinaran, Savana and Seiras. The first four are recorded as completed with their certificates.
| Project code | Registered name | Advertising permit | Permit expires | Units | Bed / bath | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14638-5 | Pangsapuri Perkhidmatan Seiras — serviced apartments, 43 storeys on the register | 14638-5/09-2027/0851(A)-(S) | 22 Sep 2027 | 411 | 3 / 2–3 | 44.72% built · on track |
Swipe sideways to see the full table →
Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 2 October 2026. Check it yourself: teduh.kpkt.gov.my/semakan-status-kemajuan?kodProjek=14638-5
How the 411 homes are arranged
The register’s unit list shows homes on 33 levels, numbered from Level 9 to Level 41 with 13A, 23A and 33A in place of 14, 24 and 34. Levels 9, 10 and 11 have seven homes each; the 30 levels above have thirteen each, which makes 411. On the day I read it, 173 homes were recorded as sold and 238 as not yet sold, and 22 were flagged as Bumiputera-quota units. The register counts three bedrooms and two or three bathrooms; the developer’s page and its filed advertisement both say three bathrooms for both types.
What the permit band means for foreign buyers
The advertising permit records RM693,000 to RM835,000 — the band on the advertising permit, not the price of any unit. Seberang Perai’s floor for a foreign individual buying a strata home is RM500,000, so the whole band is above it and a foreign individual may buy, subject to state consent, the 3% state levy and the flat 8% stamp duty for non-citizens. The floor for a foreign company is RM1,000,000, which the band does not reach. Bumiputera-quota units are closed to foreigners, and resale is only allowed after three years.
Schedule H, 36 months — extended to 45
Seiras is sold under Schedule H, the strata form of agreement, with an original delivery period of 36 months. The register shows an approved extension of nine months, making 45. Under the first agreement, dated 10 May 2025, vacant possession was due by 10 May 2028 and is now due by 10 February 2029. Ask which period is written into the agreement you are given; your own clock runs from your own signing date.
44.72% built
The latest 7(f) return reports the tower at 44.72% and ‘lancar’ (on track). The developer’s own update for June 2026 says Level 38 structural works were in progress, so the frame is close to full height while fit-out, façade and services still lie ahead. No certificate of completion and compliance has been issued yet.
About Paramount Property
Paramount Property is the property arm of Paramount Corporation Berhad, a company listed on Bursa Malaysia. Utropolis Batu Kawan is its integrated development in Bandar Cassia, built around the UOW Malaysia KDU campus; the group’s newsroom calls it Penang’s first ‘university metropolis’.
On the register, Paramount Property (PW) Sdn Bhd has delivered four Utropolis records before Seiras. The two most recent are Sinaran, 964 serviced apartments filed in two parts of 499 and 465 with certificates dated 16 February 2024, and Savana, 522 serviced apartments with a certificate dated 22 August 2025 and vacant possession on 20 November 2025.
On 30 March 2026 the group announced that Sinaran Residences and Sinaran Avenue had been converted from leasehold to freehold, with 980 purchasers receiving freehold strata titles. The release says the company took the lead in coordinating the conversion with homeowners and the relevant authorities.
One honest caveat: the developer’s own figures do not always line up. The Seiras page calls Utropolis a 44.3-acre development while the March 2026 release says 33.8 acres; the page says 42 storeys while the register says 43; the filed advertisement gives December 2027 for completion while the page says 2028; and extensions are on record for Sinaran (17 months), Savana (12 months) and now Seiras (9 months). None of this is alarming, but it is why I rely on the agreement and the register, not the brochure.
Frequently asked questions
How many units are there in Seiras Residences?
411 serviced apartments in one tower, according to both the developer and the government register, plus 10 commercial units facing the main road. The land is 2.27 acres.
The register’s unit list puts the homes on 33 levels from Level 9 to Level 41: seven homes a floor on Levels 9 to 11 and thirteen a floor above that.
Is Seiras Residences freehold or leasehold?
Freehold, according to the developer’s own advertisement filed with the government register, which states ‘pegangan kekal’. EdgeProp’s article of 17 August 2026 says the same; Paramount Property’s project page does not state the tenure.
It matters here because an earlier Utropolis phase, Sinaran, was sold as leasehold and only converted to freehold in March 2026. The advertisement also records the land as charged to CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad, which is normal project financing, and a restriction in interest that requires the state authority’s consent before the land is transferred, charged or leased. Let your solicitor’s title search at signing be the final word.
What sizes and layouts does Seiras Residences have?
One size: 1,033 sq ft with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Type A is dual-key with two car parks; Type B is triple-key with two to three car parks.
The developer’s filed advertisement counts 285 Type A homes and 126 Type B, and its drawings show two balconies in Type A and three in Type B. The internal size of each lockable portion is not published; I can send the unit chart.
Can foreigners buy at Seiras Residences?
A foreign individual can, on the published figures. The mainland floor for a foreign individual buying a strata home is RM500,000 and the permit band runs from RM693,000 to RM835,000, entirely above it. A foreign company faces a RM1,000,000 floor, which the band does not reach.
The purchase needs state consent, carries a 3% state levy on approval and the flat 8% stamp duty for non-citizens, and the home cannot be resold for three years. The 22 units flagged as Bumiputera quota on the register are closed to foreigners.
When will Seiras Residences be completed?
The advertisement the developer filed with the government register gives December 2027 as the expected completion date; its project page now says 2028. The register shows 44.72% built and on track in October 2026, and the developer’s June 2026 update had structural works at Level 38.
Contractually, the delivery period is 36 months under Schedule H with an approved nine-month extension. Under the first agreement on the register the latest date is now 10 February 2029, moved from 10 May 2028.
Should I pick the dual-key or the triple-key?
Pick the dual-key Type A if you plan to live there: you keep the larger portion as a normal home and have one separate studio for a parent, a grown child or a tenant. Pick the triple-key Type B if the home is purely for letting, because three doors give three independent tenancies; Type B is also the one that can come with a third car park.
Floor matters too. Levels 9 to 11 have only seven homes each, so fewer neighbours share the corridor. On the day I read the register, most of the unsold homes were on the upper levels, from Level 29 upward.
What is the price and the monthly fee?
The only public price information is the government permit band: RM693,000 to RM835,000 — the band on the advertising permit, not the price of any unit. I will not repeat figures from property portals.
Paramount Property has not published the maintenance charge, the sinking fund or the utility tariff category on its page. A serviced apartment is normally held on commercial-titled land, so ask for those in writing. Message me and I will send the current price list and the charges.
How does Seiras compare with Savana next door?
Same licensee, 148 m apart in a straight line. Savana is on the register as 522 serviced apartments in a 36-storey building, completed with its certificate on 22 August 2025 and handed over from 20 November 2025. You can walk in and see the real thing.
Seiras is the newer product: taller, with fewer homes, and designed around dual-key and triple-key layouts. If you want to move in or collect rent now, look at Savana on the resale market. If you want the multi-key layout and can wait until about 2028, Seiras is the one.
Is there real rental demand, and can I let each key separately?
The tenant pool is visible on the map: the UOW Malaysia KDU campus 430 m away, Columbia Asia Hospital 365 m, Batu Kawan Industrial Park 1.7 km and The Ship Campus 2.4 km. I do not quote rental figures, and no one can promise occupancy.
The developer markets the homes as co-living ready, but the building’s house rules on short stays and room-by-room letting are not published yet. Ask for the draft deed of mutual covenants before you buy for rental.
Get the current price list and unit availability
Developer pricing moves, and the good stacks go first. Tell me your budget and whether you’re buying to live in or to let — I’ll send back the units that actually fit, not a generic brochure.
No agent fee payable by the buyer on new developer launches
Louis Koh
11 years in Malaysian property · Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur & Penang new launches · English & 中文
I work with cross-border buyers from Singapore and further afield, and with local investors. I’ll tell you when a project isn’t right for you — that’s usually worth more than the brochure.
Published 2026-10-02 · Last verified 2026-10-07 against Paramount Property’s Seiras project page, the developer’s advertisement filed with the housing register, Paramount Corporation’s newsroom (30 March 2026), EdgeProp (17 August 2026), and the KPKT housing register. Unit availability, pricing and completion dates are set by the developer and subject to change. This page is marketing information, not an offer or a contract.
Ask a specific question
If you would rather not use WhatsApp, use this. I answer them myself. Only your name and one contact method are required.
Developer: Paramount Property (4 developments on this site)
Where it is: Batu Kawan, Penang
The unit mix, the permitted price and how far up it is
None of this table is the developer’s account of itself. It is what the Ministry of Housing and Local Government records from the 7(f) returns: unit type, bedrooms and bathrooms, built-up area, unit count, the price range on the permit, and the certified percentage complete. A brochure price can be revised; the price on the permit was filed. A brochure need not mention progress; the percentage is certified. The status vocabulary is theirs too: Lancar (on schedule), Lewat (behind), Sakit (sick), Terbengkalai (abandoned).
14638-5 · PANGSAPURI PERKHIDMATAN SEIRAS
Overall status: Lancar — on schedule
| Component | Bed / bath | Built-up | Units | Price on the permit | Complete |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pangsapuri Servis 43 storeys Lancar | 3 / 2, 3 | — | 411 | RM693,000.00 – RM835,000.00 | 44.72% |
Swipe the table sideways for the rest of the columns.
This is the document the developer had to file, and the housing department had to approve, before it was allowed to advertise at all — served from the ministry’s own host. It normally carries the location plan, the developer licence and building-plan approval references, the expected completion date, the encumbrance position, and the unit count and price floor and ceiling for each type. The brochure a salesperson hands you can be reissued. This one cannot.
Read from teduh.kpkt.gov.my on 2026-10-08, project code 14638-5. Re-read weekly.
What to do with the number. Read it against the delivery date in your own agreement, not against what a salesperson says. A project with a year left on its statutory clock and a third of the building up is telling you something the brochure will not.
How does that compare? Every development on this site, grouped by register status — cancelled, abandoned and behind schedule first.






